We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality for Your Money”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Penticton is often thought of as a summer destination due to the beautiful two lakes bordering the city. Hotel is upgraded, mostly remodelled. Room 117 is spacious ground floor guest room with king size bed, mini-fridge,microwave and Keurig coffee. Bathroom is medium size with appropriate amenities. The free Wi-Fi is always appreciated by all travellers. Complimentary breakfast was good quality including gluten free options. The young lady who was looking after the buffet breakfast for the guests was personable and efficient. LOVE the indoor pool and hot-tub for cooler weather. Immaculate.

Room Tip: We chose ground floor to avoid climbing stairs (health issue) but sound proofing not yet perfected i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgurl154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Travelgurl154943.

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given us, and we are pleased to know you experienced the quality level of accommodation and service you deserve as one of our valued guests! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all that our beautiful property has to offer. We are continually updating our guest rooms to ensure the best possible experience for our guests, and we are pleased to know what we've done suits your needs.

Thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    182
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
175
214
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Was very satisfied with the staff, breakfast was delicious, staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We're already talking about going back. Liked the idea of having an indoor and outdoor pool with a hot tub in it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear George M,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given us, and we are pleased to know you experienced the quality level of accommodation and service you deserve as one of our valued guests! We have discussed your review at our latest team meeting and our staff are very appreciative of the positive comments you've given them.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booking a 3 day trip to Penticton for 3 couples, I settled on the Best Western PLus Inn Penticton as this brand is my preferred and usually stay in a BW Plus. It was easy to find and close to all amenities. The lobby was up to Plus quality and the staff friendly, the breakfast was certainly up to par. The rooms although clean, quiet and comfortable were not in any way shape or form "Plus". It is probably why the nightly rate was good. I looks like they are trying to bring an old motel up to a Plus Inn, which it is not meant to be, but, I would certainly recommend this property, it is an excellent value and the court yard and pool area outstanding. For those guests who enjoy the "plus amenities" be on guard, everything is Plus but the room itself. For most travellers it is not a big deal. With my experiences with "Plus" Inns, I don't think it deserves the "Plus" yet.

Room Tip: Two floors no elevator, all rooms are reached from the outside. If you have trouble with stairs, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Robert J,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the rating you have given us, and we are pleased to know you enjoyed a pleasant experience with us.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My work plans didn't include overnight in Penticton but when that changed I knew exactly where I was staying. It sure made my unexpected overnight excursion much better knowing I was staying here. The breakfast is beyond continental. Hot items included sausages, eggs and fresh made waffles with a blueberry compote (last time it was strawberry). Well worth the price. Swimming and a hot tub were not in the plans but I have used them before and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. We take great pride in providing quality amenities to our guests and we are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of them!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Like other recent reviewers, my wife and I were looking for accommodation in Penticton for the Dragon-Boat Festival. The city was busy for hotel bookings and we were late in booking and not expecting too much. The Best Western proved to be a great find; close to the Skaha Beach venue and convenient for walking. Friendly staff, nice rooms at good value and a good breakfast provided with lots of choice and good quality. The room was clean and the grounds were spacious with lots of parking. Would be a great place for young families as there are pools, gardens and play space. Lots of friendly people - Paddles Up!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activeseniorsKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear ActiveseniorsKelowna,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. We take great pride in providing quality amenities for our guests and it is great to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Team loved our stay here and would definitely want to come back next year. Great accommodation and very helpful/friendly staff. Good breakfast too. Would definitely recommend. Great location close to our event.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. It was a pleasure for us to accommodate your team, and we are pleased to hear that your group enjoyed their stay!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped in late and managed to get the last room in the place. The Governor's Suite was very comfortable and roomy. The king size bed was awesome! The complimentary breakfast was really good, lots of choices. Will definately stay again when in Penticton!

Room Tip: Only stayed in the one room but it was quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Diana R,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. We take great pride in providing a hot breakfast for our guests each morning, and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy it!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
236 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. We are pet friendly, offer free parking, WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing