We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Penticton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff was very pleasant and the room was spacious and quite nice. Room had fridge, microwave, a large flat screen TV, and a Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast room was lovely. They have both an indoor and an outdoor pool. Easy parking. Very good value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Michael C,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodations and quality amenities. Most of all, we are glad to hear that you feel you received value for your hard earned money spent at our location, which is one of the most important things to us.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

At every hotel we have stayed in that includes breakfast ketchup is always provided. Not here. Scrambled eggs and sausage but no ketchup. Shame on the manager for skimping on a North American favorite. The staff had to keep explaining they aren't stocking it anymore, and they were asked a lot. Not impressive also was the blanket with cigarette burn holes in it and the sofa with stains on it from botched attempt to remove a stain that made it worse. Comfy bed & pillows though. Clean as well. The officious staff person in the breakfast area was competent but not friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Janet G,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly so that I may learn more about your experience with us and what room it was in which you stayed so that we may be able to rectify the inefficiencies you've brought forward in your review. It is very uncharacteristic of our Housekeeping Department to miss these types of things as they normally score very highly in their daily inspections.

Thank you for your review and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We arranged meet a few other couple friends in Penticton and we decided on this BW. It worked out great. We were all next to each other so we didn't have to go far to see each other. We will stay here again in what will be our annual Penticton weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Jeff M,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and were able to use our facility as a gathering place for you and your group of friends. It is very gratifying to read your intent to return annually, as that is the #1 thing we strive for in our accommodation and service efforts.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Checked into the hotel after a busy day of traveling and business and was given a very quite room at the back of the hotel. Had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed. Went for the complimentary breakfast which was excellent and included Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs ,along with the usual items. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Craig R,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to a recent stay you made with us! We are pleased to know that you experienced the level of accommodation and comfort that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We take great pride in providing high quality amenities for all of our guests, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, in particular.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Older building but renos seem to be underway. Huge property with indoor and nice indoor pool. Quaint breakfast area with good food. Pretty good location to shopping and main streets as well as close to Skaha Lake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Jim H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your accommodations and our Deluxe Continental Breakfast in particular. Renovations are constant with a building like ours and over the course of this winter we have added granite countertops and vanities in all of our kitchens and bathrooms. In recent years we have also added Flat Screen Televisions and a Kuerig Coffee Maker in each room as well as upgraded bathroom amenities and linens. We hope you will return to stay with us again!

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Super comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great staff from reception to the breakfast staff. Basic breakfast. Large flatscreen tv in room which would be great if it had on demand movies. Nice central location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear LLHH,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities we have to offer such as big screen TVs and our comfortable beds. We will take your suggestion of On Demand Movies to our next management meeting and evaluate whether that is a service we may be able to provide for our guests in the future.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Awesome accommodation - fabulous staff - great price. Pet friendly. I have mobility issues and love the ground floor access. Breakfast choices are excellent - the best variety & selections we have encountered across Canada & the USA. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear John B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us as well as for your repeat business! We are pleased that we are able to provide the quality level of accommodation and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that the breakfast is one of the amenities you enjoy most and we are happy to be able to provide that for you.

Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
171 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing