We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check out rooms before you stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Check out rooms before you stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way up the Okanagan Valley. We found the rooms dated and terribly laid out, at least the one we had. Look before you pay! No table in rooms and they have the TV receivers hanging off the top of the TV. Good thing we did not have children or I could see an accident waiting to happen. We are Diamond members and did not get an upgrade even though the hotel was pretty much empty. We are loyal to the chain but this one needs some work! We were using our rewards points to pay for this room and felt that we did not get the same service as paying customers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear food53,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not exceeding expectations. I can assure you that our Diamond members are very important to us, and the quality of service we provide for our guests do not change based on the amount that they pay.

As a Diamond Member with Best Western Rewards you are entitled to a free room upgrade when occupancy allows for an upgrade to be given. Unfortunately on the night in which you stayed, occupancy dictated that there were no upgrades available. It is also my understanding that an additional table and chair was brought to your room at your request in addition to the coffee table that was already in place.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business, and I would like to invite you to contact me directly at your convenience so that I may gain more insight into the experience you had with us.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    172
    82
    35
    18
See reviews for
166
197
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I came here with my boyfriend. We were originally going to stay for 7 nights but shortened it to 2.

Pro:
1. Spacious room
2. Free breakfast
3. Free wifi
4. Swimming pool both indoors and out

Con:
1. Place was just old and in need of a fix up. Our closet door was broken. One of the steps onto the 2nd floor had a bunch of junk on there, and it remained there during our entire stay.
2. Bed was wayyy too soft. It sagged in the center.
3. Water pressure in shower was really weak. It took me twice the time than normal to shower.
4. Breakfast selection was small with the food lukewarm and bland.

Overall I'd say it's probably not bad for the price. I decided it would be worth the higher price and moved into the lakeside for the remainder of our stay and found it much more comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room if moving the luggage upstairs is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear justinehsu,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have had our Maintenance Department inspect the shower head in the room in which you stayed and there is a button that is adjustable for the water flow of the shower head. We believe it could have been adjusted by the previous guests for their comfort during their stay. Our beds in each of our guest rooms are Best Western approved and we apologize you found the mattress to be sagging in the middle. We try to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible, and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your business and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved the spa tub in the room and liked being next to the indoor heated pool. Clean and comfortable. Many pillows on bed. Staff was very helpful in getting me settled in. Wish the breakfast had more healthful choices with whole grains…most are white flour based. Eggs fluffy and warm. Dining is upstairs, so accessibility for some could be an issue. Says it's for dine-in only. Stayed multiple nights for a class in Summerland. This was an easy commute. Also found the Nature's Fare Market only a 3 minute drive away--great for healthy foods. If booking, make sure you check the rates on all the internet sites first. The one I found was much less than that offered by Best Western -- kind of a surprise. Oh, and they wouldn't extend that rate for an extra day, so book carefully. Adding more days would have been a SUBSTANTIAL increase over what I paid online.

Room Tip: If you need to be on the ground floor, you had better specify that. There IS NO ELEVATOR. I was init...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tenayaca,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the quality level of accommodation and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will certainly be taking your comments into account during our next management meeting to see how we may continue to improve guest experience.

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

this hotel has a great location, walking distance to the beach and shops. Very clean and very comfortable beds. We always stay on the ground floor so we have access to the courtyard. Great breakfast, would like to see bacon instead of sausage

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Rosemary N,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you experienced the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. Your comment with regards to having bacon in our breakfast room instead of sausage will be reviewed at our next management meeting to see if there is a suitable option to provide one or both on a daily basis.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Not fancy, but clean and good value. Swam in indoor and outdoor pools and they were great. The rooms were spacious. The courtyard was nice. The breakfast involved going upstairs which was difficult for some in our party (wish there was an elevator!). Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mary P,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that our property has to offer, and that you found the level of accommodations you deserve as one of our valued guests.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mission bc, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

overall stay was ok.. hot water slow to heat up .. ac unit ok... breakfast was ok just wish it was hot rather than luke warm hot tub was down for maintenance and was looking forward to using it... this hotel could use a makeover or upgrading

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Dallas C,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. As a team, we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, or ours. We will certainly take your comments into account and do our best to remedy them immediately. The hot tub was unfortunately an unforseen circumstance and required a technician from a third party company to be called out to fix the issue.

Your comments with regards to a 'makover or upgrading' are concerning to us as well, as in the last 2 years we have added 42 inch TVs in every room, Kuerig Coffee machines in every room, granite counter tops, new bath tubs, toilets and fans in every room, as well as digital HD television and alarm clocks with ipod/phone connectivity. We are doing all we can to ensure positive guest experience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Penticton!

Thank you for your business,

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We enjoyed the Best Western Inn. We stayed for 3 nights to do some wine tasting. Hotel is centrally located to everything. Great shopping, restaurants and close to the lake. Our room was very nice and it was nice to have 2 entries into the room Come in from the car and exit to the deck area.. All rooms face the pool area with a nice area just out side your room to sit and enjoy the view. Rooms come with fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. NIce to have to keep snacks and cold drinks. If you don't feel like going out to eat there are BQ;s too. Would recommend this hotel for buisness or for families,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cruisechick92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Cruisechick92,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that are both on site and close by to our location. Penticton is a wonderful city full of great shops, restaurants, and of course wineries, and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy it all from one central location.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. We are pet friendly, offer free parking, WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing