We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Motel(Penticton)
US$72
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Penticton)
US$68
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
276
230
106
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
230
106
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolthe breakfast areaplayground equipmentbreakfast was excellentlarge courtyardhot tubplay areafree breakfastskaha lakebbq areagreat for familiespull out couchfront desk staffyogurtbit datedpicnic tablesgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Best Western hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. The hotel staff, especially Kelly, were wonderful--very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was among the best continental breakfasts we've eaten. If we are ever lucky enough to visit Penticton again, we would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Frances H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you received the quality level of service and accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will certainly pass your kind words on to Kelly at our next team meeting.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way up the Okanagan Valley. We found the rooms dated and terribly laid out, at least the one we had. Look before you pay! No table in rooms and they have the TV receivers hanging off the top of the TV. Good thing we did not have children or I could see an accident waiting to happen. We are Diamond members and did not get an upgrade even though the hotel was pretty much empty. We are loyal to the chain but this one needs some work! We were using our rewards points to pay for this room and felt that we did not get the same service as paying customers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear food53,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not exceeding expectations. I can assure you that our Diamond members are very important to us, and the quality of service we provide for our guests do not change based on the amount that they pay.

As a Diamond Member with Best Western Rewards you are entitled to a free room upgrade when occupancy allows for an upgrade to be given. Unfortunately on the night in which you stayed, occupancy dictated that there were no upgrades available. It is also my understanding that an additional table and chair was brought to your room at your request in addition to the coffee table that was already in place.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business, and I would like to invite you to contact me directly at your convenience so that I may gain more insight into the experience you had with us.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I came here with my boyfriend. We were originally going to stay for 7 nights but shortened it to 2.

Pro:
1. Spacious room
2. Free breakfast
3. Free wifi
4. Swimming pool both indoors and out

Con:
1. Place was just old and in need of a fix up. Our closet door was broken. One of the steps onto the 2nd floor had a bunch of junk on there, and it remained there during our entire stay.
2. Bed was wayyy too soft. It sagged in the center.
3. Water pressure in shower was really weak. It took me twice the time than normal to shower.
4. Breakfast selection was small with the food lukewarm and bland.

Overall I'd say it's probably not bad for the price. I decided it would be worth the higher price and moved into the lakeside for the remainder of our stay and found it much more comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room if moving the luggage upstairs is a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear justinehsu,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have had our Maintenance Department inspect the shower head in the room in which you stayed and there is a button that is adjustable for the water flow of the shower head. We believe it could have been adjusted by the previous guests for their comfort during their stay. Our beds in each of our guest rooms are Best Western approved and we apologize you found the mattress to be sagging in the middle. We try to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible, and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your business and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved the spa tub in the room and liked being next to the indoor heated pool. Clean and comfortable. Many pillows on bed. Staff was very helpful in getting me settled in. Wish the breakfast had more healthful choices with whole grains…most are white flour based. Eggs fluffy and warm. Dining is upstairs, so accessibility for some could be an issue. Says it's for dine-in only. Stayed multiple nights for a class in Summerland. This was an easy commute. Also found the Nature's Fare Market only a 3 minute drive away--great for healthy foods. If booking, make sure you check the rates on all the internet sites first. The one I found was much less than that offered by Best Western -- kind of a surprise. Oh, and they wouldn't extend that rate for an extra day, so book carefully. Adding more days would have been a SUBSTANTIAL increase over what I paid online.

Room Tip: If you need to be on the ground floor, you had better specify that. There IS NO ELEVATOR. I was initially assigned an upstairs room but needed to be downstairs for physical reasons. Staff was very accommodating to change me.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Tenayaca,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the quality level of accommodation and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will certainly be taking your comments into account during our next management meeting to see how we may continue to improve guest experience.

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

this hotel has a great location, walking distance to the beach and shops. Very clean and very comfortable beds. We always stay on the ground floor so we have access to the courtyard. Great breakfast, would like to see bacon instead of sausage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Rosemary N,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you experienced the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. Your comment with regards to having bacon in our breakfast room instead of sausage will be reviewed at our next management meeting to see if there is a suitable option to provide one or both on a daily basis.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews