We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Pillows”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed one night July 23, got a good rate on the Sandman Website. I always bring my pillows on a road trip as many Hotel/Motel have horrible pillows. The pillows here are wonderful and the bed was perfect. Our room over looked the pool atrium, I just wish I had enough time to use it. We were right beside the elevator which was convieneant as my Mother uses a walker. The shower had pressure.
The only issue I had was that there was no shade in the parking area, if my car had AC this would not be a problem. :)
Check in and out was smooth

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our Pillows and Signature Sandman Serta Pillow top beds. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    76
    42
    37
See reviews for
56
95
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in the room with small kitchen. Was nice to have a large fridge for our wine purchases, never did cook in the room. Our room was nice and clean thru the 3 night stay, we were given fresh towels each day. Unfortunately, our view was of the car dealership so nothing to look at of interest, but room was quiet of traffic noise. Hallways are a little dingy, one elevator for whole hotel, so could get crowded. I wish people would not slam their doors!!!!! Anyways, close to the beach and several restaurants.

Room Tip: Probably stay on main floor to avoid using elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room and service. We are in the process of updating our carpet and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Great comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Very updated room, nice shower, two bath robes provided, well furnished, very modern corner room with big windows the entire length of 2 walls, good value, ask for diner coupons @ front check-in, friendly welcome, was able to park motorcycle at entrance under protection from elements and security. Highly recommend this Hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our updated rooms and friendly front desk team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Check-in and out very good. Friendly staff. Good nights sleep, king bed good, hotel quiet for weekend but most guests were there for granfondo cycling event and needed their sleep! Terrible elevator access with only one tiny elevator. Stairways narrow and dark, carpet needs replacing. Room in pretty good order, carpet good, clean, good working desk and chair, air-conditioner worked, nice to have corner unit for extra window light. Bathroom vanity non-existent. Bathroom needs updating but worked ok. Hi Fi good for laptop but wouldn't work for iPad. Frustrating! Room clean and spacious enough to accommodate bikes and gear. Would stay again. Not fancy, but met our needs.

Room Tip: Room 344, corner unit good even though located by stairways exit. Good view of parking lot for car s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and had a good nights sleep. We are always updating and renovating our product to better suits our guests needs. We value your feedback and constructive comments and look forward seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton ab
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

not the newest but better then a lot in pentiction, desk clerk was there to help when it was needed
the rooms were clean and well kept every thing was in working condition, better than a lot of the motels in pentiction and a lot cheaper than most a lot of the motels are dives and not worth staying at, will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywander04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to maintain a quality standard of offering our guests a good room at a good price and it sounds like we hit our mark. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed one nite at the sandman in penticton.. the room was tiny, had a horrible odor, the hotel was noisy inside the hallways at nite (after midnite) whether it be doors slamming or people walking up and down the hallways.. as well as people in other rooms who want to party with thier windows open till 6am.. no mini fridge in the room, very little channels on the tv, and although it was nice to see *security* walking through the hotel, i think thier attire needs to be addressed... not professional what so ever... i would not stay at this hotel again..i guess for the price though the young kids can afford this hotel and get away with no respect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we fell short in your expectations. We certainly value your feedback and constructive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Keeping in mind that this is not a fancy property, 3 stars and no more. Knowing what to expect from a hotel before booking it will always result in a more pleasant experience for you!

Given this, I was happy with the Sandman Penticton while visiting this past May Long weekend with my two teenage girls and our dogs. They have a good number of pet-friendly rooms on the main level and do not charge any additional fee for having them, which is really nice. Same rules as all pet-friendly hotels, of course, do not leave your pets unattended in the room, you're responsible for cleaning up any messes, and keep them quiet. Our room was clean and tidy, the carpet a bit dated but I always expect this in pet-friendly rooms for obvious and practical reasons on the hotel's part.

There are a variety of rooms available, including some nice inner rooms facing into the pool atrium. Those which are not for guests with pets that I saw have updated carpets as well.

The pool is clean, a decent size, has a separate hot-tub and my girls really enjoyed it. The atrium in general is a nice place to relax.

Location-wise it is excellent, close to Okanagan beach, the channel, restaurants, shopping, golf course, highway, etc. Plenty of parking, we never had any trouble finding a spot relatively near the doors.

They could have used a few more agents at the front desk, but those whom we dealt with - Taylin and Irene - were quick, efficient and very friendly.

In terms of pure "bang for your buck", the Sandman Penticton is great all-around value.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose an upper floor as the sound does carry if you have heavy-footed upstairs neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased we were able to meet your needs with our pet friendly rooms and great location. It is always a pleasure to hear that you found great all around value in your stay and the amenities we offer to our valued guests. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to our Front Desk team that you dealt with and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#25 of 44 in Penticton
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Penticton

Property: Sandman Hotel Penticton
Address: 939 Burnaby Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1G7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Penticton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Okanagan Valley wine country, Sandman Hotel Penticton is extremely well situated for guests to take advantage of all local amenities. Featuring two large lakes, a new destination casino, 70 world-class wineries and dozens of golf courses, Sandman Hotel Penticton is a great choice for your next vacation. Also catering to business travelers, this hotel has all the modern amenities such as high-speed Internet, a business centre, and meeting facilities. Sandman Hotel Penticton makes your travels a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Hotel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing