We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Slumber Lodge Motel
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

After a horrible stay at a previous hotel for Twice as much this place was blessing. The room was average and perfect for the rate. $50 winter rate was spot on. I have paid twice as much for exactly the same. The staff were awesome. Some guys next door to us were playing loud music at an early time but I didnt want it to be a problem later so voiced my co concern to the staff and they immediately moved us to another room far from them. Again the price awesome! Not sure of their summet rates.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

In the winter months we often offer some amazing special rates, this year we had a Blizzard Special!! I am glad to hear you took advantage of this special pricing.

I will pass along your comments about the staff. I am happy to hear that they took immediate action and made you comfortable.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked this room for out of town guest coming for a family reunion....The only thing good about it is the location.(next to the condo we live in) Seriously, it is run down, it is in need of a major overhaul and updating....The next time I have to find accommodation in Penticton for guests, perhaps I will look at the other end of the strip, or book a nice CLEAN QUIET B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sundried007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

I am very sorry to hear that your guests did not enjoy their stay with us. Due to privacy reasons I do not know what room they were in. If you could contact me directly, I would appreciate hearing from you about the particular details of what was not to their satisfaction.

I hope we can correct these issues and welcome your business back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I guess we just lucked out because all the main hotels were full, and ended up checking out this one. We got a great room, that appeared to have been renovated, as this is a dated motel for sure. The service at the main desk, both when we checked in and when we checked out was great, and much appreciated. For proximity to beach, downtown, and for the price, I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezzdzzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

I am very happy to hear that you were impressed with your service. We are constantly making improvements and renovating our rooms, usually through the winter months when it is a little slower.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

In August 2013 my overseas visitors stayed for 4 days in this motel. It's location was very convenient, so I reserved it several months ahead.
The room was supposed to be an "updated " room.which I had requested.The credit card was immediately processed on their arrival and they paid $662.60. which was a "Seniors rate"!!! They were jetlagged and exhausted. A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE awaited them!!!
The bedspreads were dingy and old, the toilet seat did not fit and was unstable, there was no way to prevent the floor being saturated when they used the shower, and there was a hole in the bathroom wall. The fridge rattled noisily all night.They were devastated to find HAIR in the beds when they retired!
All night other guests thumped up and down the stairs and along the 2nd floor balcony, and at 6am people sat outside their door and smoked , coughed and talked! They asked if they could get another room on the 2nd floor, but were told that the motel was fully booked
There was no doubt that it made a terrible impression..I was devastated and so ashamed.
This was utterly disgraceful!

Room Tip: Inspect it thoroughly first......don't pay beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simplequality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I Was up in Penticton with my family for a couple of nights at this motel in August. Well, never again will we subject ourselves to this place. We got the 2 dbl beds and queen pull out. If you don't mind the feel of springs on your back and sleeping on an incline then this might be your cup of tea. There is A/C only in the living room but none in the bedroom which makes for a restless stuffy night. The bathroom was clean but needed an overhaul. I suggest management spend some money on this place and not steal from guests. It's very close to the beach but I wouldn't care if I could step onto the beach from my front door, no way again. The only bright spot was some of the staff were friendly and helpful, at least to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunwanabe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I love Penticton because the lakes are so warm and the beaches are really nice with lots of sand, so you don't have to tip-toe into the water as many beaches are only sandy up to the water, but not sandy or soft once you hit the water.

When you are at the beach and you need to grab something such as another cold drink, a snack, or even need to use a washroom, it is so, so nice when your motel is just a minute or two away from your spot on the beach. That is as good as it gets and this motel has a great location right across the street from the beach at Okanagan Lake.

Not all the rooms have a view of the lake, but you are only a short walk across the street for the best view of the lake.

The rooms are average. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning created a bit of a stinky smell, but we got used to it and it was not so bad. It would be nice if they had a few more chairs for sitting outside of the room. Unfortunately, when it is very hot in Penticton, as it often is during the summer (30 to 36 C) during our stay, you might want to sit outside of the room, but it is very hot and the AC unit blows even more hot air as they face the walkway side of the room where you would sit, so it is fairly hot to sit outside of the room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and courteous.

We would definitely stay here again as the price was very good and the rooms were all you need as in Penticton you pretty much spend most of your time away from your room and usually only return to the room to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The location really can't be beat! This hotel is located at the opposite end of the beach from all of the other "beachfront hotels" and what a blessing that is! The beach across the street from the Slumber Lodge is fairly quiet, clean, and relaxing. It is also away from all of the partying hooligans that seem to hit the beach at the other end of the strip after 6pm. If you're young and/ or single, and want a lively scene don't stay here. Book something closer to the other end of the street, close to the rose gardens.
This hotel is fantastic for families. In addition to the beach across the street, the hotel has a great indoor pool.
The room was comfortable and clean. It certainly does need some updating in terms of aesthetic appearances (yes it does look something out of the '80s furniture catalogue) but it's all still in good repair and kept clean. Our air conditioner broke and within a couple of hours the staff had contacted someone and had it completely replaced. The staff in general were very helpful and friendly.
We will definitely be returning here again.

Room Tip: Kitchenette rooms are well worth the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am happy to hear that your A/C unit was replaced promptly.

We are very much a family oriented motel, that offer good value and clean rooms.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Spanish Villa Resort
Spanish Villa Resort
#22 of 43 in Penticton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slumber Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Lodge Motel

Address: 274 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: £44 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Slumber Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slumber Lodge in sunny Penticton is a family friendly motel, located across the street from sandy Okanagan Lake Beach and the famous Peach on the Beach. Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.We have a large variety of rooms to accommodate all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Slumber Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing