We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retro holidaying!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spanish Villa Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Retro holidaying!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Felt like we had stepped back in time when we entered this hotel. This hotel has all the original furnishings and fixtures from the 70's. I quite liked the retro feel - it will probably become a living museum in a few years!!

Big rooms and close to beach. Clean and comfortable. Great base for holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights en route to the Rockies. What a lovely town plenty to do & see. Handy for the wineries. Hotel was opposite the beach, staff were courteous and helpful. Room was clean & comfortable with all the facilities you need, cooker, fridge, utensils and crockery etc. Handy laundry so you can pack less.also has an indoor pool

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this motel for three nights in May. The reception staff were courteous, the room very clean and quiet. The kitchen area had been renovated fairly recently and the bathroom and flooring re-tiled. The furniture was adequate for our party of four - two adults, two children. The motel is located right across from the beach and there are restaurants really close by. The downtown area is about a five minute walk. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool - very warm - extra towels are provided for the pool. There were even beach toys for our children to enjoy! Older style but very charming. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops bc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My sisters, daughter, grandaughters and niece and I enjoyed a pleasant "girls weekend" right across the street from the beach. The room was not fancy, but comfortable and staff was very friendly and happy oblige our requests for more and more towells for so many girls! We had a cute little patio area to enjoy the lake view with our morning coffee

Room Tip: Choose the suite in the front of the hotel for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieKamloopsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was like staying in grandma's house. There was really dark, heavy furniture in the room, but it was cosy and very clean. There was a full kitchen, it was right up against a nice park, the lake was right outside the hotel. There was a beach and lots of restaurants all around. Lots of families were in the parking area of the hotel grilling and enjoying the day. It was kind of a cheap older hotel that just had a lot of charm and vacation fun. Nothing at all fancy, but soooo worth it for the location. The staff was so amazing. The front desk lady even FOLDED my laundry for me and had it waiting at the front desk when I couldn't get back before the laundry room closed. Very nice people who will give you any advice as to where to go or what you can borrow for beach fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisondra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

If you're looking for a good place to stay during Ironman (or next year's Challenge event) this is a good choice. Although you'll have to pay for a one week minimum stay, at inflated prices (as every Lakeside motel will charge during the event) it's probably the best in the bunch. The rooms are clean and updated, the kitchenettes are complete, there's plenty of parking, and the staff are very friendly and grateful to Ironmen and families for their patronage. It's perfectly situated, 1 k walk to the race start/finish/gear tents etc. I would stay there again. One thing to point out - walls in the bedrooms were a bit thin, we could hear the goings on next door to us.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor, far back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Booked room in April, just cancelled my reservation for end of July & they charged me $25 cancellation fee. There was no mention of such upon reserving ... be careful and know what you are getting into.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Gabby575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.4 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#18 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort Motel
Golden Sands Resort Motel
#22 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#15 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Resort Motel
Crown Resort Motel
#12 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#5 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Property: Spanish Villa Resort
Address: 890 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spanish Villa Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing