We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Star Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valley Star Motel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed as a family for a hockey tournament. The owner greeted us and walked us to the room and on seeing we had an extra kid, who tagged along as his parents were delayed, offered us an upgrade to a larger 1 bedroom suite. The service was exceptional. The room was a little dated but very clean. They seem to be renovating a room at a time. We will stay here again. We paid $120 for a 1 bedroom suite otherwise the room rate was $90. It included a kitchen. Not exceptional value. The regular room was not as nice as the suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    42
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
40
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosthern, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was an excellent, little hotel. The owners were very kind and helpful. I was upgraded to a kitchen suite with no extra cost, which I quite enjoyed for the 3 weeks I stayed. The rooms are comfortable and updated, and the location is excellent! Only a block from Skaha lake and hiking/biking trails. Overall, cozy and affordable with great owners and a good locale.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Shannon,we thankyou for expressing your appreciation for the experience you had with us .We will continue to strive for even better service to our guests.Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Bimla .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I spent 1 night at the valley star while in penticton for a concert. The grounds looked clean and taken care of. The motel is old but has been updated. Beds where comfortable. Room had gas stove, microwave, new flat screen tv. Motel is close to skaha beach, mall etc. rate was reasonable for 2 queens.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Just finished spending a week at this charming little motel. Only a block from the great beaches of Skaha Lake. Owners were accommodating and kind. They met my needs head on. the one room motel had a super comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv..full fridge, microwave , couch etc. perfect for one or two people to spend a week (especially in the summer on a vacation). I would totally stay here again. Clean, quiet and current.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
We greatly appreciate you taking time out to write your experiece at our motel.Thankyou.We will continue to try to do our best to live up to our guest's expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was a great place to stay. Better than many high priced hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and the room was nice. It was great to find wine glasses in the room. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justagirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear guest
We greatly appreciate your comments.We will endevour to continue to meet our guest's expectations.

Thankyou

Bimla & Ravin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

This is a great spot, located a very short walk from Skaha beach, was an amazon value. We had a nice room with a king size bed equipped with part kitchen (enough to cook breakfast on) small bathroom. But for the price we will be back for sure, two nights here for the price of one night across the street... No brainer. The grounds are impeccably kept and there are several sitting areas and bbqs for guest use.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Dear Guests
Thankyou for your positive review.We will continue to provide amenties aimed to keep our guest's comfort a priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here for the weekend of Oct 19-21 and had a great stay. It was very economical…but clean and cozy. The king bed was super comfortable and it was nice to have the kitchenette to make breakfast. Every night we took a short 5 min walk to Skaha beach for a walk along the water. We will bring our kids with us to this motel in the summer for a family get-away…they would love how close it is to the beach as well as having a pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
2.8 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Star Motel

Property: Valley Star Motel
Address: 3455 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Valley Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing