We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Star Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Log Cabin Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Mayfair Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
119
48
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
48
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskaha lakemom and popsalt water poolplay spacesmall kitchenetteowners were friendlygrounds are immaculateupdated roomschairs and a tablea king size bedwould definitely stay here againlong staygreat familyloved our staytub showergrassy areathin walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I discovered the Valley Star 3 years ago and have stayed here 4 times. The hosts are excellent and the rooms and grounds impeccable. On my last bicycle trip, Bimla allowed us to leave our bikes/car on site after checkout while we arranged shuttles. I have recommended this to friends and now they too are returning happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a small, U-shaped motel, with picnic tables, BBQ's and a gazebo and lawn in the centre. There is a seasonal outdoor pool. The room was well appointed with a fridge, stove, microwave, dishes and pots. Everything was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Skaha Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The reviews are correct, it is a nice motel. Quiet, clean but dated. Very nice owner. Two things I would change...Quieter refrigerator (very loud compressor) and better lighting. The kitchen is nice. No oven except a microwave though. I would recommend it...it's in a quieter section of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed as a family for a hockey tournament. The owner greeted us and walked us to the room and on seeing we had an extra kid, who tagged along as his parents were delayed, offered us an upgrade to a larger 1 bedroom suite. The service was exceptional. The room was a little dated but very clean. They seem to be renovating a room at a time. We will stay here again. We paid $120 for a 1 bedroom suite otherwise the room rate was $90. It included a kitchen. Not exceptional value. The regular room was not as nice as the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was an excellent, little hotel. The owners were very kind and helpful. I was upgraded to a kitchen suite with no extra cost, which I quite enjoyed for the 3 weeks I stayed. The rooms are comfortable and updated, and the location is excellent! Only a block from Skaha lake and hiking/biking trails. Overall, cozy and affordable with great owners and a good locale.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Shannon,we thankyou for expressing your appreciation for the experience you had with us .We will continue to strive for even better service to our guests.Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Bimla .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews