We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is situated very convenient: a block away from a city centre with coffee shops and better restaurants both food and service wise. The stuff is friendly and attentive, including housekeeping and those boys looking after beach towels on a private hotel beach. The rooms are clean and beds and pillows are quite comfy.

Wifi is poor and not available on the beach. There is a gym you share with locals.

There are three patios which is great and very convenient, next to a lake, except The Barking parrot bar's food and service is average, same about a Hooked M... Right on the water-marvellous, but service and meal should be better.

Go and try The Bad Tattoo (sounds too weird though) brewing company, that opened more than a month ago, just a block away and enjoy enthusiastic team of waitresses, a variety of beer, good pizza. On our second day we only noticed that beer is available and quite popular to take out... So we took it out and were back next day. Try and you will not regret. Mind I am not a beer drinker as well as pizza obsessing. My husband likes beer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    210
    127
    53
    41
See reviews for
101
245
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the Lakeside for two nights in July and was pleased to get a package which included
free parking, turn down at night with cookies, peaches and bottled water and a certificate for $25 for breakfast for each morning. If we had read the sign at the desk, we could have had a discount for not using the maid service but we didn't see it until we were checking out!
The staff were professional and pleasant and we were very impressed with the quality of the food in both restaurants. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with free wifi. Our only complaint was the loudness of the heating/cooling unit so we turned it on to cool the room when necessary and kept it off at night.
We were glad we'd booked a beach view room as a north lake view has the bar patio beneath the rooms. It was great to have a small balcony to sit on to enjoy the view of the beach and the lake.
We went to the casino in the hotel but , as is too common with Canadian casinos, lost our $20 in less than ten minutes as the casino pays rarely and very little. No entertainment value at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view - not a lake view - as these rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerarlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our exclusive packages and enjoyed all the extra perks included! We are equally delighted that you found our staff professional, the beach view room and patio comfortable and fresh, and our restaurant cuisines to your liking. It is always good to hear such positive feedback, when guests enjoy the variety of venues and resources available in and around our resort, and thus leave feeling more than satisfied. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for four nights at the beginning of July and although the hotel is a little tired, we did enjoy our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant on site (the hood) was very good, and the location was amazing. We never tired of the view looking up the lake . Only complaints were the air conditioning was a bit iffy and the doors to the balcony had no screens. The key cards were often a struggle (we had them reprogrammed 4 times) and saw other guests with the same problem. On the whole a good place to stay, probably the best in town.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff at reception is friendly, courteous and efficient. I arrived about an hour and 45 minutes before check-in and got a room right away. My room which was facing the city, not the lake, was clean and quiet. There are 3 restaurants to choose from within the hotel. The meals are pretty good at all of them. I will stay again at this hotel on my next business trip even though the rooms are a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiteknight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel rooms are a bit dated and very few king rooms with lake view ( most rooms are 2X Queen). Clean and tidy and that is important. Hotel situated right on the lake in the heart of down town with private beach (with food and beverage service). all powered and non powered water toys available for $$. Great restaurants with extended hours. would stay here again. Eat at the hooded Merganser (great food, great view/ambiance).

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side have good view but are on the "boardwalk" A/C masks most of the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and have duly noted your considerations and observations. We are happy that the convenience of our central location precipitated your needs, and that you were able to take advantage of our private fully licensed beach, lakeside restaurants and beach services. We are pleased to have provided a memorable experience, and are happy to hear that you will be joining us again in the future. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here two nights at the end of June to attend the Elvis Festival.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Over looking beautiful Lake Okanagan & walking distance to pretty much everything you could ask for!

Our room was clean & comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on our balcony that overlooked the beach & downtown lakefront area of Penticton. The bedding was fresh, soft & comfortable. The bathroom was clean & very good toiletries were supplied.

Breakfast was included at the Hooded Merganser, which was a nice perk & great way to start our day. We parked in the covered parkade (included in our stay) & felt our vehicle was safe there.

You can walk the lakefront from the hotel as well as take in the weekly Saturday morning market which is set up right across the street & has hundreds of vendors with anything you would want! There is a casino at the hotel as well as indoor pool (we didn't use either).

It was very busy at the hotel during our stay with the Penticton High School graduation but we actually spent the majority of our time at the Elvis Festival at the park beside the hotel.

While this hotel was slightly higher priced than others at the time we booked, it made sense for convenience & location. I didn't feel we overpaid - we were very comfortable & happy with our room & service from the front desk.

We would definitely stay here again & request the same room.

Room Tip: High floor room facing Lake Okanagan Beach - stay away from rooms directly facing the lake that look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertaChristiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenick44
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pros:

Location is wonderful (beach, wine country)
15 minutes drive or less to wine country Naramata
2 Restaurants, 1 Bar
24 Hour room service
Nightlife
Boat and Seadoo rentals on site
Private Beach with full bar and food service
Great food

Cons
Dated and needs a renovation
Rooms are a little loud due to patio bar noise

Room Tip: Spring for a full lake view room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
1.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Property: Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Address: 21 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre And Casino
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre Hotel Penticton
Penticton Lakeside Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing