We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, welcoming staff”
Review of Rochester Resorts

Rochester Resorts
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rochester Resorts
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, welcoming staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The managers of this accommodation are working hard to upgrade the facilities and welcome their guests. While not fancy, the place is clean and well maintained. The location is outstanding - across from the beach. Overall it is good value. It is obvious, there are an increasing number of return guests who appreciate the care and pride the managers have in the facility.

Room Tip: Could not delete the note on the swimming pool - see above. There is no pool, it the beach is wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendelinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    9
    5
    21
See reviews for
8
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a bachelorette weekend. Staff (owners?) were very warm and welcoming. Good value and located right across from the beach. walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Rooms were ready for us early and spotlessly clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgouldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My business requires me to work away from home. I've stayed in a lot of motels from northern Alberta to BC and I can say the rooms in this motel are very clean, location is great ( right across from the beach) very affordable but most importantly the managers, John and Patty , are great people. I felt very welcome there just like home. I would highly recommend staying at the Rochester Resort and look forward to staying there again when business or vacation brings me back to Penticton.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaybmxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed from September 19 to the 23, 2012 and had read some of the previous reviews before I got to the Hotel. The Lady at the front desk was pleasant from the second we entered the door. We had rented 2 rooms and we were a little needy because my friend was getting married on the beach and required some of the hotels services. We were helped above and beyond what we asked for. The rooms are not the Taj Mahal but were clean. I had mentiioned to the staff member about some previous comments some people had made regarding the hotel and she said they were all true and the Inappropriate staff had been fired. Very good place and location to stay in Penticton.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days at the end of July in Penticton, staying at the Rochester. Our stay there was wonderful! Best location, spacious, clean rooms and great amenities. We walked to the downtown area daily from the motel. We will definitely stay there next time we're in Penticton!

Sheila H.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The rooms do need updating but the location is amazing and we were able to use the bbqs and make ourselves a great dinner. The front desk staff were ok but when we asked about using the bbqs said since it was near the end of the season they may not have a lot of propane left (isn't that their issue to rectify?) but generally an OK place to stay with a fabulous location!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very handy accommodation. Location is great, our unit was a bit 'tired' but suited us well. The lake front is so close which is what we went for plus the great location for mountain biking. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ground floor units are great for access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandLTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort Motel
Golden Sands Resort Motel
#22 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#15 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spanish Villa Resort
Spanish Villa Resort
#25 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
#18 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Resorts

Property: Rochester Resorts
Address: 970 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rochester Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rochester Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Resort Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing