We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rochester Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
8
14
10
5
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
14
10
5
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The managers of this accommodation are working hard to upgrade the facilities and welcome their guests. While not fancy, the place is clean and well maintained. The location is outstanding - across from the beach. Overall it is good value. It is obvious, there are an increasing number of return guests who appreciate the care and pride the managers have in the facility.

Room Tip: Could not delete the note on the swimming pool - see above. There is no pool, it the beach is wonderful and steps away.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendelinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a bachelorette weekend. Staff (owners?) were very warm and welcoming. Good value and located right across from the beach. walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Rooms were ready for us early and spotlessly clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cgouldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My business requires me to work away from home. I've stayed in a lot of motels from northern Alberta to BC and I can say the rooms in this motel are very clean, location is great ( right across from the beach) very affordable but most importantly the managers, John and Patty , are great people. I felt very welcome there just like home. I would highly recommend staying at the Rochester Resort and look forward to staying there again when business or vacation brings me back to Penticton.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaybmxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed from September 19 to the 23, 2012 and had read some of the previous reviews before I got to the Hotel. The Lady at the front desk was pleasant from the second we entered the door. We had rented 2 rooms and we were a little needy because my friend was getting married on the beach and required some of the hotels services. We were helped above and beyond what we asked for. The rooms are not the Taj Mahal but were clean. I had mentiioned to the staff member about some previous comments some people had made regarding the hotel and she said they were all true and the Inappropriate staff had been fired. Very good place and location to stay in Penticton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days at the end of July in Penticton, staying at the Rochester. Our stay there was wonderful! Best location, spacious, clean rooms and great amenities. We walked to the downtown area daily from the motel. We will definitely stay there next time we're in Penticton!

Sheila H.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews