We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed 7 nites at the hotel in August and it was so wonderful. Perfect place to go with children as the pool had a large shallow area. We were pleasantly surprised to learn (just by chance) that there was a "kids club" on the pool deck each day. A fun director had all sorts of arts and crafts and played swimming pool games with the kids and even filled up dozens of water balloons and had a water balloon fight. This gave my husband and myself a chance to read and rest by the pool while my kids were being entertained by a "fun director". The kids movie nite was also a great idea - the movie was shown on the pool deck along with all you can eat pizza and an ice cream for $10 per child. While the kids watched the movie, my husband and I ate at the Blue Tail Grill restaurant by the pool in peace. It was wonderful!
The staff were very friendly too.
We stayed in a suite with a queen bed and separate living room area (with pullout sofa) and a full kitchen. Nice layout to room and we overlooked the golf course. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The only negative was that the bed sheet and duvet cover were ripped. And the morning that we were checking out (it was a Saturday), we went for a quick swim in the pool and there were no pool towels that entire morning. So we had to walk back to our rooms dripping wet.
Highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Thank you for your review! Our Directors of Fun were probably the best new addition to the hotel this year (for both the kids and the adults!). They will certainly be back next year with even more activities around our poolside restaurant - the Blue Tail Grill! More pool towels next year - I'm on it! Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    688
    260
    71
    37
See reviews for
498
478
58
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stay in the courtyard if you have kids. The ground floor units are great.

Room Tip: Anything in the courtyard near the pool is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I booked this property based on a good experience I had on a previous visit. This time we were given a room in the tower, which adjoins the nearby golf course. Once I entered the room I could tell this was not going to be the same quality of room I had when last I visited.

While the room was in acceptable condition for a short stay, I expected more for $150 a night. Most of the locals in Penticton agree that the Ramada is one of the nicer hotels in town, however the quality of the room definitely suggested otherwise. The bedroom mattress sagged, the patio was dirty and there was very little in the way of "special" touches. The bathroom was particularly neglected - the shower curtain was separated from the wall, the heat lamp in the ceiling did not fit in the cutout and the bathroom faucet appeared to be installed backwards.

I commented about all of this to the front desk upon checkout but only received an uninspired "oops, sorry" from the checkout clerk. I think I'll consider another hotel next time I come to Penticton.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanatakowboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your review. Disappointing for me to read and see how your room was set up. Due to confidentiality, I don't know what room number you were in or your last name but if you have a brief minute to call me directly, I would love to discuss further with you and have the ability to earn your business back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock Bc Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is the Fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the Ramada Inn, Penticton.
This time we celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Our stay was perfect in every way, our room was without fault, the beds, fridge, TV, bathroom & shower were great and the Patio well furnished with a table, chairs, and comfortable recliners. The Pub, and restaurants were excellent. Swimming pool very refreshing. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay...but most importantly...Happy Anniversary from the entire Penticton Ramada Team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a good stay. The staff were accommodating to us when we had an issue with our assigned room. The poolside restaurant is very good with friendly and efficient staff. The pool and grounds are lovely. The pool had some clarity issues but we were there in very hot weather with high volume use.
The housekeeping is the only area that needs improvement. I don't believe the room was vacuumed in the whole 10 day stay, which is an issue in a sandy beach destination! They did not change our glasses every day and there were rarely washcloths given with the towel sets. ( Irritating for a pricey venue.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review! After 48 years we built a new swimming pool this year - my how technology has changed!...and yes, it took us a while to make the pool crystal clear but I think we have it now! - glad you enjoyed your experience. I am concerned however of your housekeeping comments and will follow up with our procedures as each of your points (vacuum, linens and glass washing) is a daily requirement. Thank you for that feedback and I look forward to having you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haruko80
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I took a chance last year with priceline and bid on a hotel not knowing what place we were going to get. When we got to the Ramada we were beyond happy with the service we received from the staff. The best part about the hotel was the pool because it has such a great set up in the middle of the hotel with the best waitresses there. We went again this year and were just as impressed with everything. One day we received a phone call from the front desk to ask if we needed anything about I found that to be a great personal touch. We also went out for dinner one night and had leftovers that we wanted to eat the next morning and since there is no microwave in the room they were more than happy to heat it up for us at the front desk. They also have bbq's there for you if you want to make your own meals. We will definitely be going back every year!!!

Room Tip: When booking as for a ground level room by the pool. Best area and closest to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haruko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review! We are celebrating our 50th Anniversary next year and our 2.5 acre garden courtyard is one of those special places our returning guests come back for year after year. Thank you - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great rooms, nice balcony, quiet, nice pool , great restuarant and pub. Do the driving experience in Penticton a wonderful gift for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review! There's not a better place in the world to experience a driving vacation than in the South Okanagan. Still to this day I have a smile on my face driving my 20 minutes to work each day along the lake! Fabulous wine and golf right through to the end of October - we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
163 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing