We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tiki Shores Inn and Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
620
730
276
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
730
276
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestation pubkettle valley pubnice groundsground levelpool and hot tubpool areaon site restaurantgreat poolgreat rooma great place to staybeds were comfortablecourtyardfireplacesummerconcertgrass
Filter
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stopped late after crossing the border into Canada - only one room available a king jacuzzi room with a fireplace. We were travelling with our son, we asked if we could have a cot (the answer was absolutely). The girl at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating, gave us the room at a discounted price. By the time we checked in and got to our room (maybe 5 minutes) the cot was already there. Had a jacuzzi (my son thought that was awesome), ordered room service (very fast), beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was good, was given a discount coupon when we checked in so used it - this made the price of breakfast worthwhile ($11.95 - $3.00). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I will certainly pass your comments over to the front desk staff. Thank you for staying with us....I'm glad you got to experience our jacuzzi king fireplace suites!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We arrived in Penticton during the Peach Festival and were not able find any hotels available and the Ramada had 1 room available. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful (he deserves a pat on the back), the room was super clean and the breakfast the next morning was yummy! My only complaint was the lady that checked us out did not seem to enjoy her job or was having a bad day, she didn't smile once during our short conversation ... huge difference from the gentleman that checked us in!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SafetyGirlTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted we were able to accommodate you over Peach Fest - one of Penticton's many famous festivals! I appreciate your comments on the check-in and out experience...hospitality is certainly all about the people isn't it? We'll get the whole team pumped up in a jiffy - thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We having been staying at the Ramada Penticton for fours years in a row and the service, staffing and amenities never disappoint! Amazing people work here! They bend over backwards to accomodate your needs.
This is a fantastic family resort. The meals are tasty, reasonably priced and close to wineries, beaches and the canal!
Thank you!!

Room Tip: Book the ground floor rooms facing the pool and BBQ pits!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizzybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your review. One of the most important questions in a guest survey is, "Would you return to the property?". We are grateful for your business over the past 4 years and we look forward to continue serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great room and friendly staff. Great courtyard and semi-private balcony/patio. Comfortable bed and lots of parking. The restaurant was fair. The Saturday buffet wasn't very good meaning there wasn't much there in terms of food. However we'll be back. Too bad they couldn't accommodate us for one more night but they were sold out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your review. Sorry that we didn't have the space to extend your stay, but I am glad you enjoyed your Penticton visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is in good shape, convenient location and well equiped for a vacation stay.We had 3 rooms for us and our daughters. Everyone enjoyed the stay and the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The discount breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are well situated for noise and privacy. I would try to get a ground floor on the back row next time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you had a great visit with your daughters. We look forward to welcoming you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews