We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
620
729
276
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
729
276
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestation pubkettle valley pubnice groundsground levelpool and hot tubpool areaon site restaurantgreat poolgreat rooma great place to staybeds were comfortablecourtyardfireplacesummerconcertgrass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Initially I was booked into one of the garden rooms but it had a terrible odour, somewhat like cigarette smoke and it was terribly outdated. I was given a room in the tower which was cleaner but still rather outdated with poor lighting. The towels were flimsy and uncomfortably stiff. The staff are friendly and quickly changed rooms for me but overall this wouldn't be my first choice. Ramada should seriously consider some new flooring and furniture.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower if you want a slightly nicer room. Ask for a view of the golf course, it's very pretty.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the room was not up to our regular standards, we continually upgrade all furniture and linens annually. If you have a minute to contact me to let me know what room you were in, that would be very helpful for our ongoing room upgrade plans. Many thanks, hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

the room was to smelly with some sort of cleaning agent too much when first walk in room our jetted tub had hair in it we had to rinse it out first then enjoy it.the fidge was too low bending much too low needs to be higher and the balcony was where? for a smoker to smoke outside it would have been better to have a chair and a ashtray, the rest of it was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall - great feedback points for us on your note. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews