We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Penticton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Sechelt, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Coast Penticton Hotel in Penticton, B.C. It was a wonderful experience. Jackie and Colin 2 of the front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. From allowing us to check in early, to an early morning wake up call and arranging for a taxi pickup for us the morning of our departure. The room was absolutely lovely. Nice fresh clean linens on the bed, lovely thick white towels and an amazing rain shower and jet tub bathroom, which included a television in the bathroom as an added bonus. We enjoyed it so much we are planning a return trip in the fall. Kudos to the wonderful staff there.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room rather than a basic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoss1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your review. What a fabulous overview of your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    99
    58
    33
    13
See reviews for
93
96
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hope, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Truthfully when we arrived, albeit its that icky time of the year when everything is dull & grey, my initial reaction was 'uhoh' because the outside of the building seemed dated. Updated paint colors but you can tell the building is not new.

With that, the lobby gave me a bit of relief after seeing the furnishings, etc. Nothing spectacular but decent.

The check in went quickly; the front desk staff were nice enough to allow us to take our room almost an 1 1/2hrs early.

We booked the suite which was all that was left at $122.00; 2 queen beds with one being in a separate room. It was pretty nice with newer linens, carpeting, bathroom vanity, etc. The sliding doors lead off to an inclosed balcony with windows so I suspect this would keep the noise down for the pool which is out front. We could not hear any traffic either.

We were attending a concert at the SOEC and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked out the back of the hotel, through the small parking lot, across a quiet street, through the SOEC parking lot and we were there...maybe a 3 min walk.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose down the hall away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you were in one of our Premium Suites - great rooms with a separate closed off queen bedroom. Thank you for sharing your comments - look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Priced at $83 it is $16 a night less than the Ramada and Best Western. A drive by the Best Western didn't induce a desire to stay and I happened by the Coast on the way to the Ramada. The Coast was comparable to the Ramada but the rooms are recently renovated. A solid 3 stars and best value in Penticton.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you are an avid traveller. We strive for giving our customers value for what they pay...plus a little bit more. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britsh Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed there to avoid driving home after a nearby Christmas party. We have never stayed here before. The building is older and doesn't stand out so we were not expecting much. Our room was a 'superior' room with a king bed - not a regular room. We were very surprised by the large, nice room. It was nicely decorated with a large bathroom with jetted tub and large shower with rain head and wall sprayers.
It was quiet but that may be because the hotel was almost empty that night. The check in and out was quick and pleasant. The elevator is old and small, we only use it once.

The price was very good. It is close to the event center. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestWind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your review. Having a central location makes the hotel a great pick for staying over for Christmas parties! Glad you enjoyed the Superior rooms...by far the most popular!! We look forward to your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed at the hotel last week, and found the hotel to be comfortable. The decor is the common look and feel of the Coast brand. If you stay at the Coast hotels regularly, this provides a feeling of home.

I wish there was a full-time restaurant on site. The Bear's Den is only open for breakfast and lunch - go figure?

The building is tired, although an effort has been to bring it to life with some paint.

I was a loyal Coast hotel guest, and suggested to management about 7-8 years to acquire a property in Penticton. I am glad they listened. Best Wishes

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahm00dV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad we made your stay feel like a stay at home! We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My cousin and I rented two rooms at this hotel for one night. We chose this hotel because it was close to an event which we were attending. The kids were in a corner suite room which was nicer than our room. We had two queens, a very small bathroom with a bath and it was simply okay. The kids room appeared to be a little bigger, with a bigger bathroom and a shower. The walls were very thin, so we could hear the people upstairs going to the bathroom and leaving at 6am. The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty clean. As far as the front desk staff, I can not say enough good things about them they were super accommodating and very nice, they were helpful with any questions we had.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner suite on the top floor. Corner suite seemed bigger and the second and first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad everyone enjoyed their visit and we look forward to trying to turn "just ok" into "just fabulous!" on your next visit. Thanks for writing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Our first impression of this hotel wasnt great, and we were pretty worried about what the rooms would be like. The communal area/front of building etc certainly needs a refurb. That said, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and on getting to the room we were relieved - the room itself was very spacious, clean, really comfy bed, and modern. The bathroom was fabulous - we had a jet bath which was total luxury and relaxation. Good location 5min from the waterfront.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggxdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had the experience of staying in one of our Superior Rooms - glad you experienced the jetted tub and rain shower. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
7.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Penticton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Penticton Hotel

Property: Coast Penticton Hotel
Address: 950 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Penticton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Penticton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Penticton
Travelodge Penticton
Penticton Travelodge
Penticton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing