We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline(Penticton)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Motel(Penticton)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pass Motor Inn(Penticton)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Penticton)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Sunset Inn(Penticton)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Inn(Penticton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Penticton(Penticton)
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
130
124
70
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
124
70
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear's denrain showerpremium suitejetted tubevent centerrestaurant attached to the hotelrenovated roomsmall balconystarbucks coffeeacross the streetseparate bedroomsitting areacomfortable staycentral locationgreat sleepthe room was nicecomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The room was not large due to the configuration of the building. It was a pet friendly room but could use some freshening up as the carpet was stained. The staff were great. Friendly and helpful. It was a shame that the restaurant on the property was not open for dinner, only breakfast and lunch.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your survey with regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you found our staff friendly and helpful. We will bring your comments to attention at our next management meeting to see if there are any improvements we can make immediately to improve future guest experience.

Thank you for your business, and we hope you will visit again during your next stop in Penticton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This could be a great stop, but it had problems everywhere, you could tell the rooms were attempted at but not finished. Beautiful sink, old leaky tub. Bed was in need of replacement and the restaurant was a waste of your time, go down the street.

Room Tip: Bring slippers, carpet is filthy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank CharliesM0m2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to deliver a satisfactory level of accommodation during your recent trip. I would like to learn more about your experience, and how we may be able to improve. I would appreciate if you could reach out to me by telephone or by email (manager@coastpenticton.com) so that we may gain more insight into your experience.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Puebla majica. That designation is given to towns along the coast in Baja Sur, Mexico that exhibit a certain quality that mixes health, spirituality and intellectual rigor. Three towns dotting Highway 97 in the Canadian Rockies fit that description: Osoyoos, Oliver and Penticton. This is the Wine Capital of Canada. Bistros, wineries, gourmet shops, fruit markets, theatre, canoeing and bicycling are the staples of this region. When you come here look for the Coast Hotels. They are experts in hospitality and your visit will be enhanced by their well kept properties. The Coast Penticton was my first one. I felt as if I was staying with family or neighbors. Thank you for the welcoming experience!

Room Tip: I loved the motel aspect of driving right up to your room and parking
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Texas_artB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in the Okanagan Valley, and especially in our city. Penticton is a very unique place with many, many things for every traveler, and we are pleased to see that you found a lot of them during your trip to see us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the service provided by the front desk and maid service. Good quality coffee, a jacuzzi and separate shower. All with the king-size bed. There was also a small fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank emhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your recent stay in Penticton! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time in the Okanagan, and hope you will return for another visit in the near future. Your comments will be passed along to our staff members, as well as shared at our next management meeting. We take great pride in the level of accommodation and service we offer to our guests, and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Coast and wasn’t really expecting much, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The bedding is better quality and was more comfortable than more upscale hotels that I’ve stayed at recently in bigger cities. My room was over the parking area and faced a major road, but road noise was not an issue when the windows were shut. The windows opened (with a bit of effort!) and were screened so bugs were not an issue. It was unusually hot for April, but the A/C was strong and my room was comfortably cool for sleeping. I was travelling with others for work and we all had rooms in the hotel - everyone commented that although the Coast hadn’t been our first choice, it was a good result.

The property is close enough to the lake to go for a nice walk along the waterfront (a few blocks). Restaurants...well, again if you don’t mind going a few blocks you will start finding some. That being said, the cafe that’s attached to the Coast served the best darned breakfast I have had in a very long time. Normally ordering “seasonal fruit” ends up with something dubious, but this was absolutely delicious and far better value than the price would suggest. The cafe will provide room service for breakfast but it doesn’t start room service until about 8am, which is too late for business travellers - pity! - but service was friendly and fast when I went downstairs to eat. Bummer it’s only open for breakfast and lunch, so you have to roam a bit to find dinner.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mygirlscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for submitting a review with regards to your recent stay with us in Penticton! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time spent with us and were able to make use of the local amenities both on-site and nearby. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next South Okanagan visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews