We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to shop in Penticton”

Penticton Farmers' Market
Ranked #4 of 84 things to do in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At the Penticton Farmers' Market you can find farm fresh veggies and fruits, eggs, honey, baking, preserves and handmade crafts - all grown or produced in the South Okanagan. PFM vendors proudly make, bake or grow everything they sell. The market also hosts a selection of local liquor vendors each week. *Please note: from September 10 - October 29, 2016, we are temporarily located in the 500 & 600 blocks of Main Street.*
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 790 helpful votes
“Great way to shop in Penticton”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to see this market when we walked out of our hotel Saturday morning. The Penticton Farmer's Market is set up every Saturday along Main Street and it's a real treat.

Hundreds of vendors with everything you could want - fresh fruit, vegetables, crafts, carvings, clothing and more.

Ensure you give yourself 1-2 hours to browse and enjoy the atmosphere.

We will stop by again next time we're in Penticton!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertaChristiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing selection of (mostly organic) produce and crafts ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

we don't even come close to getting the same quality in alberta, so it's always a treat to come and stock up of fresh, local and organic produce to take home.
all the sellers are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank aublivious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Get up early and enjoy”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Saturday mornings in Penticton must include a stop at the farmers market on Main Street. Wonderful home grown/cooked/made/crafted items worth getting up early for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Farmers Market in BC”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Okanagan is a major producer of fruits and vegetables in BC. Plus it has a strong organic community. Combine that with the natural beauty, warm weather, local artisans, yummy food wagons, musicians and you have the perfect recipe. A wonderful way to spend a Saturday morning.

For you serious food shoppers you must get there for 8:30 as the top notch or rare treats go fast. The food market is concentrated at the north end between Lakeshore road and Westminster/Front Street.

There is something there for everyone!

Helpful?
Thank arewethereyet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Going to the farmer's market was really fun for me and my boyfriend. There was a lot of organic fresh produce, homemade skincare products, delicious food and interesting handcrafted items. A must visit if you are in Penticton on a Saturday!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penticton Farmers' Market also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Penticton Farmers' Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing