We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment for the kids.”
Review of LocoLanding

LocoLanding
Ranked #10 of 93 things to do in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were camping in Penticton with freinds and dropped all the kids off at Loco Landing and bought them the value pass for $35 thinking they would be done in a couple hours. We were wrong. Plan on at least 4 hours if you want to do everything. We went back the next day and did the mini golf and bumper boats with them. The mini golf is a very good course, challenging but not impossible. A word of caution, if you go on the bumper boats you will get very wet, not a little wet but soaking wet. They could use some storage in this area as we left our phones with the attendant but our wallets were soaked.

1  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocoLanding, Owner at LocoLanding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Brent! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your time at LocoLanding - super glad your girls soaked you on the bumper boats!! ;-) Next time use our free lockers at the ropes course for your wallets/valuables. Hope to see you in 2015! Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My granddaughter looks forward to going here every year. We buy a value pack and it is enough to keep her entertained for hours. The mini golf course is the BEST I have ever seen, with bridges, a waterfall and flowers everywhere. There are tables and chairs scattered around for adults and also, they have the BEST ice-cream, soft serve with a choice of many flavours.

Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocoLanding, Owner at LocoLanding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Bev! Thank you so much for bringing your granddaughter here - and for appreciating our gardens. Roberta, our wonderful gardener, has done an amazing job! When my parents built LocoLanding in 2001 with just the mini-golf course, my mum did all the gardening. Now she comes to enjoy the flowers (and ice-cream) in the evenings - just like you! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stopped here for mini-golf. This mini golf was a lot of fun and the misters on the course helped to cool us off.
You can tell the owner/manager cares about this place, it is clean and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Great place to stop and have some fun!

Thank ENJAY087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocoLanding, Owner at LocoLanding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you sooooo much for noticing our clean bathrooms!!! You made our day! :-) We hope you had a great trip back to Edmonton and look forward to seeing you again in 2015! -Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to hang-out with the family. Bumper boats, electric go karts and climbing wall all a big hit with our family. WE went on one of the cloudy days and it was the best decision we made. Great to do when you aren't going to get sun-stroke...pitch-putt course has some interesting little twists and turns. If we come back to Penticton, the kids have already requested we come back here!

Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocoLanding, Owner at LocoLanding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Chris! So happy to hear when parents have just as much fun as their kids at the park! And love that your kidlets are requesting a return trip in 2015! Can't wait to see you again :-) Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family went on a gloomy day in Penticton and left with giggles and smiles...My 4year old did the climbing area with the big slide at the top..he had difficulty getting started and the girl who was helping manage the activity climbed right in and said I will help you!! She continued to help him right to the top and when they went down the slide there was a pool of water at the bottom from the rain the night before and she stopped my son from splashing into the water and lifted him out. She was fantastic... I observed her helping many children throughout the park and she seemed to have as much fun as the kids. I wish I had have gotten her name so I could mention her but she did have a twin who worked at the front who was also very helpful in helping us select what deal was best for us to purchase.

3  Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LocoLanding also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to LocoLanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing