We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious lunch”
Review of The Bench Market

The Bench Market
Ranked #3 of 196 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Bench Market is set at the entrance to the much-travelled Naramata Bench winery route. The Bench offers daily light breakfast, weekend brunch, baked goods, gourmet lunch, takeaway meals, catering, and grocery - along with the best coffee in town, made using locally-roasted organic beans. The healthy menu items are made from scratch using fresh, local ingredients. All meats and eggs are from BC-raised, ethically treated animals. And the shelves are stocked with a wide variety of unique, local artisan grocery items. Stop by and see how we're "keeping it local and making it fresh!"
West Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After cycling with friends In Penticton, we headed to The Bench for lunch. As usual, the sandwiches, soup and salads were delicious. We sat outside ( until it started to rain) and just thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of this charming little cafe. Both the food and the service was excellent. Always a treat to visit here when we are in Penticton.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugosagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    109
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely little surprise”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Bench is tucked away on a residential street just up from the lake, serving the neighbourhood and tourists alike. There are plenty of interesting food items to take away on top of the great freshly made food for on-site (or take-away) consumption. Well prepared and of great quality, the food is scrumptious, The outside tables are very popular on the quiet street, and on cool days the customers can enjoy the inside ambiance with original artwork for sale on the walls. A charming little surprise for the visitor!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonikaDery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect breakfast spot”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I were recently in Penticton and found this cafe via tripadvisor. They have a great patio and in door seating if thats what you prefer. We both had the egg on an english muffin. He had the fruit and granola and I had the fruit salad. The food was excellent but not very filling. So if you want something more hardy...maybe add the bacon to it! Because this place is so popular it took a while for the food to come out. But I would totally go back for a chill relaxing breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwich I have ever eaten.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great spot to have breakfast and just relax on the patio. I think it was unanimous at our table the breakfast burrito was the best any of us had ever eaten. I just wish we had discovered this before it was our last day in Penticton. Definitely will be where we go next time we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryFun_and_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere inside the store/restaurant and on the cozy patio. The club sandwich was outstanding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bench Market also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Bench Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing