We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Experience!”

Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours
Ranked #7 of 18 Tours in Penticton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A relaxing, scenic tour throughout the south Okanagan. Visit amazing wineries and get to taste great wines and fine dining. Tours to Summerland, Naramata, OK Falls, Oliver, Osoyoos, and Keremeos. Take this private tour for the day and make it the highlight of your visit to the sunny Okanagan. Check out our website for prices and some pictures of some of the area.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a great day touring with Ron. The wineries were amazing and the company was even better! Ron is friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and wine industry here. Definitely an experience you don't want to miss. I will absolutely be taking another tour this summer and bringing more friends this time! Thanks for such a great tour!

Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N, Owner at Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. This shows all the locals that you can have a great day even if your joining in with strangers for a day of wine tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just had the best day with Ron! We visited some great wineries, meet some really fun characters en route and drank lots of lovely wine. Ron was great, really knowledgeable but chilled out and easy going, we had some great chats. Highly recommended :)

Thank LauraSheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N, Owner at Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your great review, I had so much fun talking to you two the day just flew by. Hope to see you again if your ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked 2 tours with Ron and we are so glad we did. We really enjoyed both tours. Ron is very friendly & knows all about wines & the region. He picked us up from Vintage View Cabin (also highly recommend) in Penticton for the Naramatta Wine Tour and another couple joined us for a great day. Our second tour was even better than the first, when we visited the Oliver Region. We were joined by 4 women on a 'girls weekend' and they were heaps of fun. The Oliver Region is fantastic with so many great wineries and I lost count of how many stops we made. It must have been quite a few because we ended up with a heap of wine by the end of the tour. Ron will take you anywhere you want for lunch. I was chasing some good chardonnay & Ron made sure I found some. Nothing is too much trouble & Ron makes sure everyone has a great time. Thanks very much Ron!!

Thank SunnyCoastGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N, Owner at Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind response. I had a great time with you and your husband and I was happy to be able to find a good Chardy for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Ron was punctual in picking us up at our B&B. We were joined by another group of four for the wine tour but this made the trip really fun as we all drank more and more and got funnier and funnier.
The good part about this wine tour was that Ron took us to places that don't charge for wine tasting. In addition, he also took us to a nice little winery for a quick bite. He was also very candid in sharing which wineries are really good and which are simply great in marketing.
We would recommend Ron anytime to someone who is new to Summerland wineries.

Thank SandieFossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N, Owner at Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very glad you had a great day enjoying the wines of Summerland. Look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just got back from the Okanagan. Ron took us on the Summerland wine tour and picked the 6 of us girls up right at our campsite. He was great company. Very funny, informative, laid back and an all around great guy. We are already thinking about coming back next fall to do another tour.

Highly recommend this guy. Very accomodating.

Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N, Owner at Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review. It was a fantastic to spend a day with you six ladies .I would love to see you all again for another tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours also viewed

 

Been to Penticton Sunshine and Wine day tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing