We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary summer vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary summer vacation ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this Motel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Penticton! The highlights of this Motel for us were that it's location is seconds walking distance from the gorgeous Skaha Beach as well the staff here are incredibly helpful and personable. The owner Rob and staff Kim really stuck out to us for their service, kindness and for the time they took to reveal the gems of Penticton to us.

This Motel even offers to drive you and your floating tubes to the river entrance to float down (a great 2 hour excursion my husband and I love!). You would otherwise need two vehicles to do this. The staff will also accommodate you with a ride for wine tours if you give them some notice of your desire to go. We also felt that with the quieter setting in the area of Penticton that this Motel is situated it provides a quiet nights sleep and would be a great place for friends to stay, couples as well as family groups. Check it out!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Rob and Kim love helping people make the most of their vacation stay. Thank you for noting how quiet it is here. Many think that because we are on the south entrance to Penticton, that road noise would be an issue. It really isn't. Most traffic is during the day, on a night there is little traffic after dinner as most goes the Coquihalla. Being outside of the main motel strip on Okanagan Lake means fewer people on a much bigger beach, the water in Skaha is warmer and less windy, so fewer waves. Taking guests to the channel, and wineries makes Robs day. He's always a hoot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    59
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
54
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very hospitable hosts welcoming us late in the evening. Rooms were basic but had full sized fridge, stove, shared BBQ. I slept on the pull out couch and it was suprisingly comfortable. Very quiet hotel, 2 minutes from the beach. Nice beach, not too busy. Hosts will do free wine tours or drop off to float down the river. They have multiple floating devices for the beach or the river. Basic continental breakfast offered in the morning. The breakfast room was warm and small but easy to take breakfast to go. I would definitely return.

Green Features: Recycling bins for bottles and cans outside. Will wash towels and linens upon request.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubymoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer our guests full size appliances in the one bedrooms rather than mini appliances. Makes it easier to store your wine purchases. We try to minimize the use of harmful cleaners and soaps, so we ask our guests to reuse their towels for a few days at a time. Having the breakfast room means fewer individual coffee packets used, as well as hydro. Most of our lighting is LED or CFL so we practice what we preach.
Your Eco friendly motel in Penticton, part of the LiveSmart BC program, and a Gold member of the TripAdvisor GreenLeaders program
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have stayed at this facility many times before and have enjoyed it very much. This year we found it very noisy with the Boonstock party and highway traffic nearby! The rooms are quite confy and have a full kitchen. A relax area in the back with majestic trees provide a good relaxing area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alberta0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Boonstock was certainly loud, and we've never seen as many people walking past the motel. Even with that the backyard provided a place to relax. Boonstock will be back next year, so for those that normally come over the Aug long weekend, you may want to look at another time to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Skaha beach is less than a minutes walk away from the motel. When you walk in your room you can tell everything is thoroughly washed. Amazing experience! The shuttles to the beginning of the channel are very convenient as same with the wine tours

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake_Morin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks Jake, with a small motel the work never ends, but it's worth it when we hear our guests had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a great time this long weekend. We were very close to the water, and short trip from the river float. The rooms were well kept each day. Rob was very helpful if we needed anything. Would definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
The long weekend was a busy one but Kim and Diane kept the room clean. No small feat with the amount of activity around the motel. The channel float is a must do, and a great way to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with a couple girlfriends & it was great! The location is awesome - close to everything. The owner & staff are super friendly & helpful; the "fun van" was a huge perk - Rob drove us around several times & it was great! Will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manderz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
The fun van is just that, a way to get our guests to fun activities. Rob enjoys taking friends to the wineries and the channel, he'll even drop you off for dinner so you can enjoy some local wine without the worry. Anything in Penticton is no more than 15 minutes from the motel. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for four nights and thought the place was clean and grounds were looked after. A great spot if you want to be across from Skaha beach and only a 2 minute walk to a safe under road walkway!! The bbq area in the back is an excellent idea and used by many people. Very family friendly and owner/managers are very nice people. There is no guest parking on the grounds but they can park up front of building.
The only downfall I would say is the water smells and tastes absolutely awful so be prepared to buy bottled water to brush teeth and make coffee with. The water pressure because of the well is not good, so again, prepare to shower strategically.....
The continental breaky is a nice added bonus and starts your day off rather nicely. I only wished that it started earlier and that's only because we are early risers.

Room Tip: i really liked room 19 as it had a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
Green Features: There are recycling bins out front for your water/beer cans....
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We try to balance the parking and recreation areas to give people a place to relax. We have one parking stall per room, but the back yard area where people can BBQ, play Bocce, or whatever is BIG. We think it's more important to provide people places, rather than vehicle places. If you're a guest and have people over, there is pay parking next door. We are on a well that is checked every month, while there is sometimes a smell, it isn't harmful. Give it a second and it clears up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
248 reviews
3.7 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Property: Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing