We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff owner takes pride for guests great little hideout.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great staff owner takes pride for guests great little hideout.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice quiet atmosphere with modern rooms, private litte recreation area. Very private feeling. Beech is super close and close to litte general store and a resteraunt. Van on site to drive guests to recreation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
We do pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable stay. We offer things no other inn does, and we're happy to do so. More things are being built in the area, giving our guests more opportunities and options. Being located out of the downtown area gives you a relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    57
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
48
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

"Fun in Penticton"

Spent 1 week at the Lakeside Villa. There was a music festival on the weekend we got there and Rob was very good at keeping a lid on any noise or trouble from the young guests. Our room was nice, clean and the air conditioner worked great! It is close to the beach and most attractions which makes it ideal for families. A light breakfast is included but it would be better if they changed it up every few days, not the same items every day. Rob & Kim were great hosts and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Rob wants all his guests to enjoy themselves, but not at the expense of others. The continental breakfast is free to guests, while it would be nice to change, we have to stay within the confines of our licence. We do try to provide something for everyone, but it can be a challenge. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was a little pricey but comparable to other hotels in the area. Great location (across the street from a quiet, beautiful beach). They drove us and our floaties to the channel at no charge. Very friendly staff. The rooms aren't fancy but very comfortable. A great stay!

Room Tip: Room 11 is great if you want a garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
What can you say about Skaha Lake, the best lake in the Okanagan. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful, clean lake that is so warm. The huge sandy beach offers plenty of space to stretch out. We are always striving toward giving guests a great stay, little things like taking you to the channel is part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this Motel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Penticton! The highlights of this Motel for us were that it's location is seconds walking distance from the gorgeous Skaha Beach as well the staff here are incredibly helpful and personable. The owner Rob and staff Kim really stuck out to us for their service, kindness and for the time they took to reveal the gems of Penticton to us.

This Motel even offers to drive you and your floating tubes to the river entrance to float down (a great 2 hour excursion my husband and I love!). You would otherwise need two vehicles to do this. The staff will also accommodate you with a ride for wine tours if you give them some notice of your desire to go. We also felt that with the quieter setting in the area of Penticton that this Motel is situated it provides a quiet nights sleep and would be a great place for friends to stay, couples as well as family groups. Check it out!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Rob and Kim love helping people make the most of their vacation stay. Thank you for noting how quiet it is here. Many think that because we are on the south entrance to Penticton, that road noise would be an issue. It really isn't. Most traffic is during the day, on a night there is little traffic after dinner as most goes the Coquihalla. Being outside of the main motel strip on Okanagan Lake means fewer people on a much bigger beach, the water in Skaha is warmer and less windy, so fewer waves. Taking guests to the channel, and wineries makes Robs day. He's always a hoot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very hospitable hosts welcoming us late in the evening. Rooms were basic but had full sized fridge, stove, shared BBQ. I slept on the pull out couch and it was suprisingly comfortable. Very quiet hotel, 2 minutes from the beach. Nice beach, not too busy. Hosts will do free wine tours or drop off to float down the river. They have multiple floating devices for the beach or the river. Basic continental breakfast offered in the morning. The breakfast room was warm and small but easy to take breakfast to go. I would definitely return.

Green Features: Recycling bins for bottles and cans outside. Will wash towels and linens upon request.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubymoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer our guests full size appliances in the one bedrooms rather than mini appliances. Makes it easier to store your wine purchases. We try to minimize the use of harmful cleaners and soaps, so we ask our guests to reuse their towels for a few days at a time. Having the breakfast room means fewer individual coffee packets used, as well as hydro. Most of our lighting is LED or CFL so we practice what we preach.
Your Eco friendly motel in Penticton, part of the LiveSmart BC program, and a Gold member of the TripAdvisor GreenLeaders program
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have stayed at this facility many times before and have enjoyed it very much. This year we found it very noisy with the Boonstock party and highway traffic nearby! The rooms are quite confy and have a full kitchen. A relax area in the back with majestic trees provide a good relaxing area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alberta0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Boonstock was certainly loud, and we've never seen as many people walking past the motel. Even with that the backyard provided a place to relax. Boonstock will be back next year, so for those that normally come over the Aug long weekend, you may want to look at another time to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Skaha beach is less than a minutes walk away from the motel. When you walk in your room you can tell everything is thoroughly washed. Amazing experience! The shuttles to the beginning of the channel are very convenient as same with the wine tours

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake_Morin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks Jake, with a small motel the work never ends, but it's worth it when we hear our guests had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.7 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#5 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Property: Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel, Our courtesy van can get you there. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake with a large pet friendly beach, family motel, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing