We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
GreenLeadersGold level
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great little place to stay and in a great location. It is close to the airport and even closer to the beach. We stayed 2 nights and everything we needed was within a 20min walk. Great beach right across the street

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
We get plenty of people who stay a night or 2, then extend their stay when they see how nice it is. Nights are quiet, and the huge picnic area out back is a great place for family gathering and BBQ's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    57
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
48
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lakeside is a great little place to stay. Being a smaller motel the owner and staff can provide you with that personal touch. It was clean with a cute little kitchen and air conditioning. I loved the BBQ area with 2 bbq for guests to use and private back yard with lush greenery. The bonus to staying at Lakeside is that staff will drive you in their Fun Van to dinner, tubing and take you on a wine tour! Its also a bonus that it is situated right across from Skaha Lake which is quieter and warmer than Okanagan Lake but still only a 5 min drive to the other lake. On Skaha Lake they allow guests to have a bonfire and bring your alcoholic beverages which was really nice! Lakeside Villa is a nice quiet place to stay and its great the owner does not allow loud yahoo's making noise all night. He will ensure all the guests have a restful night. Not he place if you plan to make a lot of noise and party loud all night. The staff will not tolerate, that was a bonus for us becasue we prefer early nights and early mornings when traveling. Perfect place for couples. We enjoyed an evening at the Dream Cafe, super funky fun place to eat and enjoy entertainment (we seen Jim Bynrnes), we hiked Skaha Bluffs, Wine tours, beach days and biked the Myra Canyon tressles) There is also a bike/hike trail close to Lakeside Villa (Kettle Valley).PS bring your bikes, (you can rent them but expensive). Tons of water sports and fun in Penticton always something to do!
Highly recommend Lakeside Villa!! Thank you Rob, Kim & Keith for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
You pay for a good nights rest, and that's what we try to give people. If you want to be a yahoo, cause trouble, or disrupt others, go elsewhere. We rather drop you off for dinner so you can cab back if you've been drinking, the wine tour is free, and Rob loves to socialize with guests, you're his family! We are a great base for those interested in different activities because of location, central to everything, including the new area 27 race facility being built in Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sechelt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Booked this motel for a bike trip my hubby and I were doing in the area. What a nice surprise! On the highway, but quiet rooms and a great grassy area at the rear of the property, that has shade and BBQs for the hotel guests. As soon as we checked in, Keith and Kim made us feel right at home. Our rooms pretty standard, but very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Rob, the owner, has really made this little motel stand out with the little "extras" that are included in the price of the room. A great selection for the complementary continental breakfast, a shuttle service for a wine tour in his "Fun Van", or the use of a tube to float down the canal....to name a few ! The location is perfect for anyone that wants to enjoy Skaha lake, a safe two minute walk from the hotel entrance ! Do not judge a book by its cover speaks well for this motel, we will be back!

Room Tip: Back rooms, near the grass area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lullysechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Never judge a motel by it's outside. As you said. The outside is far from glitzy, the rooms are comfortable, clean, and the kitchenettes have full size appliances. The best beach in the Okanagan is on Skaha Lake, a 2 minute walk via the pedestrian underpass next door. During the summer the continental breakfast is available 8-10AM. Nothing fancy, but a nice way to start the day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice quiet atmosphere with modern rooms, private litte recreation area. Very private feeling. Beech is super close and close to litte general store and a resteraunt. Van on site to drive guests to recreation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
We do pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable stay. We offer things no other inn does, and we're happy to do so. More things are being built in the area, giving our guests more opportunities and options. Being located out of the downtown area gives you a relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

"Fun in Penticton"

Spent 1 week at the Lakeside Villa. There was a music festival on the weekend we got there and Rob was very good at keeping a lid on any noise or trouble from the young guests. Our room was nice, clean and the air conditioner worked great! It is close to the beach and most attractions which makes it ideal for families. A light breakfast is included but it would be better if they changed it up every few days, not the same items every day. Rob & Kim were great hosts and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Rob wants all his guests to enjoy themselves, but not at the expense of others. The continental breakfast is free to guests, while it would be nice to change, we have to stay within the confines of our licence. We do try to provide something for everyone, but it can be a challenge. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was a little pricey but comparable to other hotels in the area. Great location (across the street from a quiet, beautiful beach). They drove us and our floaties to the channel at no charge. Very friendly staff. The rooms aren't fancy but very comfortable. A great stay!

Room Tip: Room 11 is great if you want a garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, IT at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
What can you say about Skaha Lake, the best lake in the Okanagan. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful, clean lake that is so warm. The huge sandy beach offers plenty of space to stretch out. We are always striving toward giving guests a great stay, little things like taking you to the channel is part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this Motel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Penticton! The highlights of this Motel for us were that it's location is seconds walking distance from the gorgeous Skaha Beach as well the staff here are incredibly helpful and personable. The owner Rob and staff Kim really stuck out to us for their service, kindness and for the time they took to reveal the gems of Penticton to us.

This Motel even offers to drive you and your floating tubes to the river entrance to float down (a great 2 hour excursion my husband and I love!). You would otherwise need two vehicles to do this. The staff will also accommodate you with a ride for wine tours if you give them some notice of your desire to go. We also felt that with the quieter setting in the area of Penticton that this Motel is situated it provides a quiet nights sleep and would be a great place for friends to stay, couples as well as family groups. Check it out!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, it at Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Rob and Kim love helping people make the most of their vacation stay. Thank you for noting how quiet it is here. Many think that because we are on the south entrance to Penticton, that road noise would be an issue. It really isn't. Most traffic is during the day, on a night there is little traffic after dinner as most goes the Coquihalla. Being outside of the main motel strip on Okanagan Lake means fewer people on a much bigger beach, the water in Skaha is warmer and less windy, so fewer waves. Taking guests to the channel, and wineries makes Robs day. He's always a hoot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.7 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#6 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Property: Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel, Our courtesy van can get you there. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake with a large pet friendly beach, family motel, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing