We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won a couple bucks and had some drinks”
Review of Lake City Casino - CLOSED

Lake City Casino
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A group of us walked from the other end of the beach while our teen kids were at Loco Landing. Its about a 20 minute walk from that end of the beach, The casino was not huge but there were open machines. There was only one cheap BlackJack table and it was full or else we would have played it instead of the machines. I won $30 after two spins and kept playing going up and down but cash out with enough extra to go to the lounge for a couple drinks.The deck on the lounge reminded me of being in the Carribean with the warm humid air and breeze. Our waitress was very nice and it was a good experience all around.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

74 - 78 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you love electronic slots and blackjack , there you go. & that's about it. Complimentary coffee but no water??

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank trav2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Small casino, like a 'Chances". Machines were reasonably loose. Didn't win much but was able to keep playing for a while.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank KevinMissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The casino itself is average but you have to pay for parking - $1.50 per hour or portion of or I think it was $10.00 for evenings.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well, you're in for a treat then at Lake City Casino. I used to go to the casino once in awhile and there was a time it was a little fun as you would sometimes play a bit before you lost. However, it is just a plain rip off now and the only time you aren't losing money is when you are waiting, sometimes up to half an hour for someone to bring you change. Unless you are a regular I find they don't treat you that well. In other words, if you aren't willing to lose thousands of your hard earned dollars just to have someone there act like they care... Skip it, just throw $50 in Okanagan Lake and have someone scowl at you while you do it... You'll save money and feel the same as going to Lake City Casino

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank imunno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake City Casino also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing