We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST GREEK!”
Review of Spiro's Cubby Hole

Spiro's Cubby Hole
Ranked #26 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“BEST GREEK!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Don't care what anyone says...Spiros is the BEST Greek food in Penticton, bar none.

The owner is the chef and this guy knows how to do it!!

All of the cuisine is divine and always fresh.

You GOTTA eat here!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelgallagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The place doesn't really look too inviting as you walk by, but the food is amazing! They have all kinds of pictures and kitchen utensils hanging everywhere. It feels like your walking into a friends place for dinner..very welcoming. The service was good..very friendly. I got the calamari plate with greek salad. Very very good! Everything was reasonability priced and we plan on going back again next time we're in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Quaint, Intimate Eatery - Well Worth a Visit!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

While enjoying a walk downtown, checking out the recent revitalization of Martin Street we decided to stop in to Spiro's Cubby Hole for lunch. What a great decision! This quaint, intimate eatery is a "must experience" while enjoying the best Penticton has to offer. Our server was pleasant, efficient and professional. Despite the surrounding construction, the window seat was never-the-less charming.

Our orders included a New York Striploin served on garlic toast, half caesar salad and Fettuccine De Mare - shrimp, scallops, prawns and sun dried tomatoes. I was asked if I would like lobster as well - which I keely accepted!

Everything was spot on - great food, service, location and value. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribooCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This cozy cafe has tasty specials that are reasonably priced. We have dined here several times and the food is always yummy. Had the special today which was florentine eggs and they were delicious. A very good dining experience in Penticton to try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Home Style cooking at reasonable price!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We often have dinner at Spiro's and are never disappointed with the food. There are always generous portions at very reasonable prices! They have the best Beet salad and Chicken Livers in Penticton! Ask for the Calamari a la Grec next time (it's not on the menu) and you will be treated to the best calamari dish ever!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiro's Cubby Hole also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Spiro's Cubby Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing