We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt TOTALLY looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We arrived at Via Rail station and our host was at the station. He was very friendly and drove us to the B&B where we met his very friendly and wife. The accomodation was superb. The garden was gorgeous. The breakfast was served in our room--what a treat- and it was very tasteful. There was everything for our enjoyment--CDs,TV,books,snacks,sherry etc. After a warm farewell from our hostess, our host took us on a mini sightseeing trip of Prince George--so kind and so informative. We hope to return!!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank rwadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at this great B&B. Wonderfully attentive hosts. Beautifully appointed. Lovely outdoor area and garden. Delicious breakfasts. Top notch!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I have travelled right across Canada (plus around Ireland and the UK) and I have to say that this is the best B&B that I stayed in.
The hosts overextended themselves to be of assistance to me (to the point of even driving me into town to buy a new camera when mine broke down) and all amenities are far in excess of the standard of most other establishments.
Also the breakfast was superb

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turisticka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

I come to Prince George often on business and I've stayed at the Ridgeview somewhere between 10 and 20 times. I like the privacy, spaciousness, and breakfasts. Everything is always clean. The "room" is actually a self-contained suite with a living room/dining room, kitchen, and bedroom. It has its own private entrance, back porch, and a gas fireplace. The price is competitive. The hosts are very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBATrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I have stayed many days at the Ridgeview and am happy to make an unequivocal recommendation. The hosts are gracious and charming. Accomodation is modern, immaculate, private and consistantly exceeds my hopes let alone expectations. Only moments from the center of town, the gardens and views are spectacular. Although I have not had the breakfast on offer, the occasional surprises such as tiramisu, zabaione or berries from the garden have ruined me for desserts anywhere else.

These people provide an outstanding environment and wonderful hospitality. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CYOWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We stayed in the garden suite at Ridgeview: it was cozy, spacious and so homey.
Though we loved chatting with Geoff and Patti, we also enjoyed the privacy of this B&B. Our separate entrance meant we could come and go as we pleased without feeling we were disturbing anyone, and breakfast (which deserves it's own paragraph -see below) was delivered to our suite.

Patti's breakfasts were beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat. I mentioned that I'm vegan when I made the booking, and Patti outdid herself, making one breakfast for my boyfriend, and another for me. She even tested vegan recipes before our arrival which I thought was very sweet.

I highly recommend staying at this B&B - the setting is lovely (overlooking the ridge) and Patti and Geoff couldn't have been kinder!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BCRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

Having stayed at Ridgeview Gardens B&B more than once, it is a truly divine home away from home. We specifically sought to put in reviews here and on their website as we are so delighted with this magnificent find. Their garden is beautiful and adds to a sense of being in heavenly seclusion (you even forget that you’re in a residential neighbourhood). You’re so comfortable that you don’t feel like leaving. Patti & Geoff are top-notch hosts and go all out to ensure that you are FULLY taken care of. We have stayed at quite a number of places (B&B’s and hotels) throughout British Columbia and we rate Ridgeview as 5 star accommodation – absolutely delicious hearty breakfasts with home-made treats, pristine accommodation, cosy, homely and elegant, their garden suite is simply a reflection of the finesse and first-class quality of the hosts. We look forward to future stays and to the wonderful baked treats, coffee and/or tea provided and to the nightcap of sherry before bed. Just fabulous! And, we would recommend that anyone can stay - young, old, singles, couples, those physically challenged or not, families, just anyone wanting to be spoilt and pampered - a spacious, luxurious, romantic and divine retreat for everyone.
Ruth & Sean, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank seanruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
4.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
896 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
#6 of 19 in Prince George
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Prince George
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Prince George
131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2901 Ridgeview Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 3T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN SUITE: Bright spacious private suite in quiet residential area. Queen bed. Double hide-a-bed in living/dining area. TV/VCR. Gas Fireplace. Kitchenette, washer/dryer. Free wireless access. Private entrances and private sundeck. Full gourmet breakfast delivered to suite. Complimentary sherry & refreshments. Complimentary shuttle service for Via Rail. Off-street parking. Walking trails, local ski hills, and restaurants nearby. Food Safe certified. BIRCH ROOM: Queen room with private bath & private TV/lounge. Tea/coffee making facilities/snack and complimentary welcome sherry. Full gourmet breakfast.Free wireless. Free shuttle service from/to Via Rail. Off-street parking. Food Safe certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing