We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Need breakfast ideas (or gardening, or decor) then Patti is your girl. Need a roof fixing - Geoff can advise (only kidding, Geoff)!
This must be the best b & b in Prince George/British Columbia/Canada (at the very least!). We were fortunate enough to stay in both parts of the accomodation and it would be difficult to say which was the better. It would be worth travelling to Canada just to stay in this b & b. You will not meet more pleasant, warm and friendly hosts anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
129
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

The Ridgeview Gardens Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to stay, even when planning to spend more than just one or two nights at the same place. It is more than what you can expect from a B&B, being equipped by a fireplace, a beatiful view of a fantastic garden, a complete kitchen and a lovely arranged bathroom.
The first class hosts Patty & Geoff make your stay unforgettable by serving several delicious self-cooked specialities for breakfast and giving great recommondations for having dinner.
On our next trip to Canada we'll defenitely return to this lovely place with its extremely friendly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ridgeview Gardens. The setting was beautiful, the guest quarters were nicely appointed and very private and the hosts were warm and welcoming.

Our only regret is that our stay was for just one overnight. It is a lovely location and we hope to return and spend more time in Prince George.

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone; of all the places we have stayed this is by far the nicest. The view of the ridge is outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelersNationCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

A very warm welcome was given to us on arrival @ Ridgeview Gardens B & B. Geoff & Patti are delightful hosts and enjoy sharing their charming house with you and also their lovely garden. The breakfast we had the next morning was delicious and set us up for our journey that day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Our host picked us up at the train station and gave a wonderful tour of the city. Since we were only in Prince George over night, without the tour we wouldn't have gotten to know the city at all. Our rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Our hosts made us feel welcome and "at home", and provided complementary extra snacks and beverages that we loved.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Had a great stay at Ridgeview Gardens. The owners are incredibly friendly and made everything extremely easy for us - collecting us from the station, giving us a lift to the local pub for dinner and even giving us a quick tour of Prince George in the morning. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is like a medieval banquest. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSIpswichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We have just spent 2 nights with Pattie and Geoff in their Birch room. I say 'room' but we actually had use of a private sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. They are truly fantastic hosts and the accommodation certainly matched their warm welcome and attention. Breakfast is a total gourmet feast and all in all the stay was fabulous value for money and by far the best we have experienced in our BC road trip so far. We would totally recommend staying at Ridgeview.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSP19711970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
4.6 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
5.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2901 Ridgeview Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 3T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN SUITE: Bright spacious private suite in quiet residential area. Queen bed. Double hide-a-bed in living/dining area. TV/VCR. Gas Fireplace. Kitchenette, washer/dryer. Free wireless access. Private entrances and private sundeck. Full gourmet breakfast delivered to suite. Complimentary sherry & refreshments. Complimentary shuttle service for Via Rail. Off-street parking. Walking trails, local ski hills, and restaurants nearby. Food Safe certified. BIRCH ROOM: Queen room with private bath & private TV/lounge. Tea/coffee making facilities/snack and complimentary welcome sherry. Full gourmet breakfast.Free wireless. Free shuttle service from/to Via Rail. Off-street parking. Food Safe certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing