We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nancy O's Soup and Poutine a great dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nancy O's

Nancy O's
Ranked #1 of 230 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No Minors Allowed
Kitimat
Level Contributor
212 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nancy O's Soup and Poutine a great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had the poutine and pulled pork soup at Nancy O's and ws not disappointed. The only thing I would do different would be make the pieces of meat a little bit smaller. But the soup was like having a liquid BBQ. As or the poutine, well, the curds could have been a little bit more melted. Minor observations, like discussing the difference between a VanGogh and a Picasso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KramJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    103
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great atmosphere! Great food! Great service!
Love this place... Makes me feel like I'm getting away from the rat race for awhile. Staff makes you feel at home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
1 review
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I'm new in town. Locals have highly recommended Nancy O's for good food. I decided to try it out for lunch. It is so much more than what meets the eye.
During lunch, you walk up to the (beautiful & rustic) bar, place your order and pay up front. Which I really loved because there's nothing more annoying than trying to get your bill & pay for your food with a belly full of food. Once your order is ready, the friendly staff bring it to your table. I had a bacon burger, can't quite remember what it was called but I will always remember that it was the best burger I've ever had. The fries were deliciously seasoned and came with garlic mayo for dipping. My mouth is salivating just thinking about it.
Then I went there for dinner last night. The attentive and friendly waitresses serve you. We found out during our meal that there was an open mic night so we decided to stay a bit for that. There's nothing I love more in this world that good food and good music. Needless to say, it's our new favourite place in town. Wether you're visiting or a local, young or old, Nancy O's is the place to be any day and time of the week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wcgirlxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brunch, Westcoast Benedict.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Had the Westcoast Benedict. Salmon done well, I liked the fried capers on top. The pesto potatoes were good, different but good. The English muffin wasn't toasted so it added a doughy texture, not a fan. The eggs were poached hard and they were very sparing on the hollandaise, not allowing much to hit the plate. A great concept but lacking on the execution. I would still go back to try again to see if it could be pulled together because it had great potential. Service was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ocpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Cute and cozy..was not overly impressed with the food, typical and mediocre.

Service was excellent , beer selection GREAT! Good place to start a night off with 4 people or less.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy O's also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Nancy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing