We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Prince George!”
Review of Carmel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carmel Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

this is the place to stay. The rooms are immaculate! Spotless! The rooms are well equipped, great wifi, the front desk is very helpful and efficient. The beds were very comfortable. We had a kitchenette which had a microwave fridge and hot plate . Great security, felt very safe. They are also pet friendly so now I know where to stay when I bring my dog. We will definitely stay again and would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were headed to Alaska, the place that we had originally booked failed to tell us that if we didn't have a "credit card" they wanted a $200 deposit, that they would gladly take in cash. Umm,, don't think so buddy. We had originally pulled in the Carmel Motor Inn, by mistake, before we moved to the originally reserved motel. After learning about the deposit from the other un-named motel, we drove back here. They were very helpful. They ran our debit card manually and low and behold, HEY it worked, Duh! Anyways. we ended up in a end unit, on the main floor, The room was clean, with a KING sized bed, (with a tempre-pedic mattress) with a kitchette, PLUS our dog, came to $96.00 (taxes and the like). Flat screen tv. The shower was great! The shower head is tall enough for my 6'2" hubby. Nice. Clean. Quiet. Awesome place. They have places for semi-trailers to park in the back of the inn. Would gladly stay here ANYTIME! They were very helpful. Oh there is a resturant as well. We didn't use the pool. They also have a laundry.

Room Tip: We chose the building at the back, away from Highway 97. Didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to stay. Room 106 was well equipped with a mini kitchen at a very good rate: a fridge, sink, 2 burner stove, and a microwave. Front desk staff very friendly and willing to deliver items to your room. Internet access is great. However, the bed was not very comfortable. Staff informed me that management is in the process of upgrading all the beds. Wonderful news for my next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGogag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Awesome place to stop, great service and nice clean rooms at an affordable price. Recommend highly and the restaurant is also very good. Buffett on fri and sat nite is awesome. Easy on and off highway and lots of big truck parking in the back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pennask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Decent price, clean and comfortable. Particularly have to comment on the friendly front desk girl who immediately gave me the extra pillow I always ask for. Can park right in front of room.
As the highway is 'divided' it is not accessible via left turn for outgoing traffic....so as soon as you see it, you need take the "off" ramp in the right and then do a U turn using the overpass and it works; you'll be right there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and quiet, and cost was very affordable. I was caught unable to find a room at my usual hotels and gave this place a try, and I was very satisfied with it! Lots of parking, clean and comfortable, has all the amenities, nice friendly staff, and a very decent place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the motel are very quiet and have lots of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stop, easily accessable from Hwy97 with a big moving truck. Has plenty of lower lot parking for big tucks and moving trucks. Clean rooms, pet friendly. I wod encourage people to stop here, I will be staying here again when Intravel through B.C.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikepaddlewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing