We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carmel Motor Inn has amazing staff and clean comfortable rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carmel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carmel Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carmel Motor Inn has amazing staff and clean comfortable rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My experience at Carmel Motor Inn was a great one. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are exceptionally clean, and the prices are affordable. I like that the smoking and non-smoking rooms are separate from one another, as a non-smoker it's nice to keep away from those who smoke but great that the Inn has a smoking option for other people. The other great thing about Carmel are the pet friendly rooms. When your bringing your pets with you it can be very difficult to find a place to stay that allows pets. This is a great feature and I recommend this Inn for people staying in Prince George.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Amanda,

Thanks for the review! Happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your preferences with one of our non-smoking pet rooms.

Please visit us again soon!

Regards,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    63
    26
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
52
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caryville, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I really appreciated the receptionist telling me where I could take my child for a swim - the local pool, which was really nice for us after a hot day of driving. The room was more than adequate and they take pets - a real plus. Prince George is an odd sort of town. Very little character to it and it's tough to find decent restaurants (we found a tapas place on Fifth Avenue called The Twisted Cork that was very good but pricey) in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Julia,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is always happy to point people in the right direction, and we're happy to hear that you were able to beat the heat at one of our pools.

Yes, Prince George can be a bit of a "shock to the system", but trust us when we say that it can also be an exciting place. You just have to dig a little to find the beauty!

Next time you're in Prince George, stop in to see us for personal recommendations, use our Tourism Kiosk (an interactive display to find local attractions, restaurants, etc...), or visit our friends at Tourism Prince George downtown (about a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel) for some ideas.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I come through town periodically in need of a room as some stops are unexpected. I'm a trucker and every time I'm in Prince George I stay at the Carmel Inn located on the south side of hwy 97. They have room for any size load located in the lower level behind motel. The restaurant next door has the best hamburger steak ever in town! QUALITY ROOMS FOR BUDGET PRICES! Had a great rest, very quiet.

Room Tip: No matter where you stay in the motel, they make sure that your stay is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VERN Q Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Vern,

Thank you so much for the positive response! Always nice to hear that people with RV's and trucks/trailers are able to take advantage of our space.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Carmel!

Sincerely,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Carmel on a recent road trip with my two dogs. The pet room was clean and they have a small fenced area for dogs to have some off leash time. I felt safe walking the dogs in the nearby neighbourhood.
I accidentally left several items in the room. I was very impressed when I called to ask about the items and within a day all the items were located. they even shipped the items via Greyhound and I paid for shipping on delivery.
I truly appreciate Crystal and all the staff for their honesty and help!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank centralbctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi centralbctrip,

Thank you for staying with us, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of our designated pet rooms, and enclosed pet area for your dogs to play in!

Also, we're so glad to hear your items are safely back to you!

We hope you will make the Carmel Inn a part of your next road trip.

Thanks again,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed one night at the Carmel Motor Inn, after a long drive from Clinton. The staff were most welcoming and friendly, and the room was clean and spacious, with a small kitchenette and fridge. The bed was a foam mattress which was firm and comfortable to sleep on. The air conditioner - very welcome on a super hot day in Prince George - was quiet and effective, and in good condition, unlike some diehard a/c units I've seen in some motels. The check-in area is where you can find the squeaky-clean laundry room, snack and pop machines, newspapers and an interactive digital tourist info stand.

The location is good, and can be found as the first motel on the right as you come in on the highway. Our room was quite quiet despite being close to the highway and we had no trouble sleeping. It is very convenient to either travel on to your next destination or roll into town for food or entertainment.

Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was 10% off because we were staying at the motel, and was a great way to start the day.

We would happily stay again at the motel and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi John,

Thank you so much for the feedback, and we're glad you and your family enjoyed the room and on-site amenities during your stay with us!

We hope that you will visit us again the next time you're passing through Prince George.

Until then,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in at 1:30am, front desk night clerk was pleasant, alert and provided great customer service. Room was ready and very clean. Felt safe leaving truck in the parking lot overnight with material for work in the box. Many cameras around the hotel and parking lot, also, saw the front desk clerk walking around outside checking the parking lot and vehicles ensuring everything was ok. Comfortable bed to sleep and good water pressure in the shower, what more can you ask for when travelling!?! Overall great experience, highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieLovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Maggie,

Thank you for staying with us at the Carmel Inn, and for providing your feedback!

Yes, we are very happy with our CCTV security system and feel it is an excellent tool in ensuring our guest's safety, as well as the safety of their vehicles and belongings.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very friendly staff and the room have just been painted and new carpets BUT the room cleanser just about takes your head off. The folks in the car that was parked next to us agreed and they were a floor above us. We left there three days ago and our clothes still smell.

The restaurant next door, not great but handy.

Room Tip: Good location from the south and easy to find.Good AC units
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Bedrule,

Thank you for choosing the Carmel Inn for your stay in Prince George! We're glad the location and recent renovations were both positive points for you.

We are always aiming to improve our hotel on all levels, so we have reviewed our housekeeping and maintenance processes to see if there are ways to cut down on the use of scented products.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Management
Carmel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Property: Carmel Inn
Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing