We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served our purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera City Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera City Centre Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Served our purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here with the wife while on a vacation in British Columbia. Reasonably located in the city center. nice young girl who tried her best to be helpful, not super knowledgeable about restaurants for dinner in the local area. Had dinner in a very nice restaurant, but perhaps a better one, if the girl had been slightly more familiar with the restaurants in the general area.
The other place I will fault this hotel was it wasn't as clean and fresh as one would hope for these prices. The hotel was rather worn and dirty in certain areas both inside the room and outside the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear bcreff

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

You will be happy to note that since your visit we have addressed your thoughts about the restaurants in Prince George.

We now have a restaurant guide that has been produced by our local newspaper which is very informative and also we have in our lobby a kiosk provided by Tourism Prince George which highlights many things such as tourist attractions and locale to walks - flight times etc etc and restaurants of many types as well.

I very much look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    106
    59
    11
    3
See reviews for
70
64
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WEST KELOWNA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was travelling to Prince George on business but also en route to my vacation destination. I called the front desk when reserving and explained my needs, they were very accommodating in assisting me including providing a different room at a minimal increase of room rate with my BCAA discount. The room was clean with aging carpet rippled at the edges, however I felt the beds were clean with white linen, duvets and comfortable. I was travelling with a small pet as well, pet friendly!
The suite had two bedrooms, a living room and TV in each room with full bath.
The motel doors face a small grassy central area with picnic table. There is a restaurant attached and Tim Horton's across the street and a gas station behind.
The TV has the sleep timer which you don't see much anymore.
I found the hotel easy to find and the staff very friendly and courteous - very thankful for their assistance so I could complete my business all in one place then on to my vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Heather S.

Your comments are very valuable to us and thank you for them.

You will be happy to know that our property will be under going some upgrades over the next few months with improvements to the façade of the building - parking lot - and guest rooms.

I very much look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Paul R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed here three times. Once before it became an EconoLodge. Our last stay my husband and I brought our dogs too. The room we were given was clean and comfortable with lots of room for the two of us and two dogs. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. They even had a goodie pack made up for the dogs. Nice thought! Location is not great, though it was quiet, but right on Victoria so easy if you're using Hwy 16.
Certainly would recommend this motel to anyone passing through who needs a nice, clean and quiet place for the night. Being pet friendly is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments

Myself and the cheerful staff of the Econo Lodge look forward to serving you again in the future

Paul R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRDRIE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We came to Prince George for a friends wedding and after reading travel advisor reviews this was not our first choice but the bride had booked a block of rooms here so reluctantly we called and booked a room and because I'm 6'8" tall and 340 pounds and my wife being a big girl we insisted on a room with a king size bed we were politely informed by the desk staff that they consider that a premium room so would be an extra charge for that ( that does annoy me ) but it's no surprise been told that before when traveling . Upon our arrival here we had a bit of trouble finding the lobby but eventually located it and went in. We were greeted by a very friendly upbeat cheerful young lady who seemed genuinely happy to be there and a very clean building and parking lot and the building looked well maintained. We checked in and went to check our room, my wife is very picky about cleanliness so she gave the room a very thorough look and gave it a clean rating. The bed and furniture all looked modern and clean including the new flat screen tv with both remotes 1 for cable box and 1 original for tv. And thank you for that as that way customers can access the sleep timer for the tv something I rarely see in some of the more expensive hotel chains. The bed was not to hard and not to soft with pillows that seemed just perfect and provided a great nights sleep. Also note the shower although the tub was small the shower head was plumbed very high so a guy like me did not have to crouch in the shower to get wet. This hotel seemed very user friendly with lots of services nearby an inside. Staff were exceptional my only real complaint with the room was what ever the cleaner was they were using was very strong smelling and we had to leave the door open for a bit too air it out to come in but it did ease off. Over all this hotel was good value and location and easy to find the services included and nearby are very handy I would stay here again and likely will again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dudelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for you comments.

I look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thank you Paul for taking pride in your job. The clean up and presentation of the hotel you are running is fantastic. The flowers that were planted are beautiful and look so much better then dead cedar trees. Thank you from your local business friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Brielle

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Planting a few flowers goes a long way to making anywhere a more cheery place to work - visit or even to please a neighboring business.

Glad to be your neighbor.

Paul Robison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place is located in the center of it all. OK, that means very little -- there's no "all" in PG. But you can stay at more expensive places nearby and I'm not convinced you'll get anything more for it. The service is great--people go out of their way here which I really appreciated. It's in a great location, ie, a minute walk to the Tim Horton's. Beyond that, well, it's in PG, and I assume you have to be in PG. Otherwise, you wouldn't be staying at ANY hotel and wouldn't be reading this. And that, I think, says it all about my opinion of the place. So sure, this hotel is fine. Nothing exciting--just like the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I appreciate you staying at the EconoLodge City Centre.

I thrilled that you consider the property to be friendly and we will go that extra step to ensure your stay is a positive on.

Next time you are in Prince George, drop down to our fantastic Tourism Office located on 1st Ave. they will ensure you hit all of the tourism spots Pr George has to offer and we would love the opportunity to hosting you and your family for an additional nights stay.

I look forward to seeing you in the future

Paul Robison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on an emergency trip when my mother-in-law passed away. The staff were very compassionate and they also have a very reasonable "hospital rate". The manager even sent a platter of food for us so we wouldn't have to worry about going out to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Econo Lodge.

Room Tip: Family suite had two bedrooms and a nice big living room area.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chariot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Chariot:

The EconoLodge management and Staff wants to extend our deepest sympathy to you and your family on your recent loss.

Our goal is to extend to you, our valued guest, a warm welcoming experience. Saying this we are thrilled that we could help in a small way to make this troubling time a little easier for the family.

We welcome the opportunity to serving you again in the near future.

Paul R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera City Centre Inn

Property: Riviera City Centre Inn
Address: 910 Victoria St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera City Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Riviera City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince George
Prince George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing