We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Peachland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable but basic”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was clean but needs updating. The shower head was clogged and sprayed the water in different directions and came out really fast. The bathroom could have been cleaner but I was only there for one night so didn't bother me to complain as I was tired from my drive.

Room Tip: ask for a well working showers, and bottom floor if your just in and out for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1happytraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    56
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
44
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location is decent. There are many restaraunts nearby. The reception was not very welcoming. The price was a little high for the service. The towels were damp and not dried before they were folded and left in the room. The cleaners and people visiting were smoking nearby the room and the smell came right in through the windows. The outside sitting area was very nice, however, there were so many people smoking that we decided not to sit there. The comforter had a small burn hole in it. The sheets were decent with few spots. Denny's is right next door which was nice. The room was not very clean. I had to Lysol quite a few things. The faucet was dirty and had residue left on it. The toilet had splatters on it. The walls in the bathroom had brown splatters on them and the door handles were dirty as well. The room was noisey as people were constantly walking by the whole time we were there. We are very happy that the motel had non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamiliaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbviprincegeorge, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Familia TV

We apologize for the issues during your stay with us. After reading your review we went over the issues with Housekeeping to see what caused the problems. The one problem is summer is our busy time and we also had new staff to train. We believe we have now corrected the problems and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After reading previous reviews we decided to stay for 1 night at the end of July to break up a long drive from Jasper to Vancouver.

Room was clean and tidy but the bathroom floor was covered in long black hairs and as I'm blond I knew they weren't ours. The worst problem was the noise. Every time someone turned on a tap or flushed the toilet near us it sounded like a screeching banshie was in our room. We also had a baby in the room either above us or next to us and we were woken up at 4.30 by the crying. Every time someone walked across the room upstairs It sounded like they were coming through the ceiling, all of which could have been avoided with decent soundproofing!

Check in was very quick and the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is reasonably priced and the general appearance was very clean and nicely presented. It was just a shame that a couple of things spoilt our stay. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After staying in a few hotels with small rooms, this was a pleasant surprise. The hotel may be quite old but has been updated and was very clean. The bed was excellent and lots of room to spread out our suitcases. There are several good restaurants on this block including at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, fresh smelling room with comfortable beds. The building is quiet for being on the street. WiFi connection is strong in the room. I was happy and surprised with the affordable rate. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Although from the street the Inn didn't really knock my socks off. It has had a face lift so looks charming enough. Someone had said give it a try, so we did. The front desk person was very friendly and treated us like long time customers. The room was incredibly clean and smelled fresh. There is a little pizza & rib place right beside the Inn called DaddyO's. Best pizza I've had in a long time. Wish they delivered to Vancouver. Will definitley stay here the next trip to P.G.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor in the N.W. corner of the front section. No street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbviprincegeorge, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn we work hard to maintain the standards our guests expect. We will be happy to have you and your family back.

Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for a large, clean room at a good rate this is perfect. The room included a fridge which is important when travelling with a toddler and I really liked that the room had mirrors outside of the bathroom close to an electrical outlet. This comes in handy when you need to blow dry or curl iron your hair when the bathroom is being used.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Address: 1630 Central St E, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing