We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Connaught Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 20 November 2007

I stayed at the connaught inn and the front desk ladies are wonderfull and very helpfull...... i would stay there a again in the future...... thaanks for my stay........

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank hotelenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2007

My husband and I checked into the Connaught for a one night visit on our way through Prince George. The inn looked decent and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. However, when we got to our room we were horrified. We were in a kitchen suite that was absolutely disgusting. The room was completely dirty and smelled like mold. The bed spread had cigarette burns in it (non-smoking room) and was ragged and appeared dirty. The chairs also had unidentifiable stains on them. After a few minutes of looking around the room we decided not to stay. While we were being refunded our money (done without a problem) two more people were behind us doing the same thing. I would definantly NOT recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeymoonersAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2007

I have been staying at the Connaught for 3 months now on business, and while we are getting a good rate, I have had some problems. Most notably, my stay has been fairly extended, and it is the winter, however I have had to deal with losing heat 3 times in that duration. The rooms okay, I am in a nice suite with a living room, a kitchenette, and a seperate bedroom. The staff are fairly friendly, and the resturaunt on site is great.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank StR34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2006

My family has been travelling to Prince George every year because it is such a beautiful place, plus there are more choices when it comes to shopping. We found that the Connaught Motor Inn is a nice place to stay, quiet area, across the street from shopping centre, movie theatre and restuarants. Price is pretty reasonable dont charge an arm and a leg for a room. they have a small pool and a hot tub which is great, keeps the kids busy.
Also it is only a couple of minute drive to the Casino. We stay at the connaught everytime we go to Prince George from Kincolith, BC(Near Terrace BC)

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Williams Lake, BC, Canada
114
Reviewed 14 October 2005

My whole family stays at the Connaught whenever any of us are in Prince George. The location can't be beat as it is across the street from a movie theatre, shopping complex (London Drugs, The Bay, Save-On Foods, etc.) and food (a coffee shop and a Red Robin). It is easy to find your way to any part of Prince George from the Connaught. It isn't the fanciest place in town but the rooms are always clean. I've also stayed at the Coast Inn and the rooms there aren't any better than those at the Connaught - newer carpeting and a nicer lobby, that's it. I would easily recommend this motel to anyone needing a place to overnight in Prince George.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
304 reviews
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connaught Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connaught Motor Inn

Address: 1550 Victoria St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Connaught Motor Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Connaught Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connaught Motor Hotel Prince George
Connaught Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing