We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair price, central and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fair price, central and clean”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked the Travelodge, Prince George BC on Booking.com, based on reviews by other people who had used the hotel and we were not disappointed. After driving 714 km's from Prince Rupert, we were pleased to note that the hotel is central to the downtown area and close to shopping and restaurants, etc. The check-in clerk was friendly and helpful, providing information about the free internet and continental breakfast served, starting at 6:30 a.m., ideal for travellers leaving early. The room is clean and well-appointed, athough slightly dated. Generally, we are pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a moderately priced, clean hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Three floors with an elevator; air conditioning; free breakfast and internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    99
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
71
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our stay here was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in the first room they put us in did not work, they very promptly moved us to another room no problems. The rooms are nice and clean, the free continental breakfast was great, lots of choices. The only thing our found could be improved was the power socket, our room only had one spare and that was in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and good value for the price. The wi-fi is free and worked better than in a more expensive Prince George hotel I've stayed in. The continental breakfast was included and was good. The hotel is very clean. I like the downtown location, only a couple of minutes walk from Whitespot and Tim Hortons, both of which have long hours. There is a mall with a large London Drugs and a cinema about 10 minutes walk away. Prince George is large enough to have some rough edges and security is a concern as in most downtowns at night, but the police station is only about two blocks away and the hotel is very close to a major street. I will stay there next time I'm in Prince George.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was old and tired in appearance. There was a slight smoky odor, also a moldy smell in bathroom. Rooms were large and clean (except for odors). Breakfast was good. We arrived with friends on a Sunday night. There were no open restaurants in the vicinity. We settled for pizza rather than going back to the restaurants along the highway. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for one night. We had gotten our room through the visitors centre who kindly booked it for us.
We had asked to be downtown close to restaurants and somewhere to have a drink. This hotel shares a parking lot with Shooters Bar and grill and served both our purposes.
I did ask at the desk upon arrival if there was a discount for AMA cardholders, I was told not at this time of year !!
The room was fair, clean and large enough. Our windows overlooked next door to the bar but we didn't have any problems with noise from the street.
The continental breakfast had lots to choose from.
Parking at the hotel itself is a nightmare, very limited spaces, was told we could park across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review the Travelodge Prince George. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on some solutions to the parking. However parking is available across the street at Curtis Elite Security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the weekend of June 21-22 to attend a wedding. The room was clean and was decent value for the price. The area however, is scary - we received death threats from a man who followed us from the White Spot back to the hotel in broad daylight. We thought he was going to pull a knife on us and kept telling us how close to death we were. Thank goodness we got back in the hotel before anything happened!
Since we drove up from Vancouver Island, I had brought a pillow from home that is a special memory foam pillow for a neck injury that I have. I accidentally left the pillow behind in my room and when I called to say this, I was informed that my personal item had been thrown out. This is very unprofessional and I am very disappointed as it is not just any normal pillow. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominicatravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge Prince George. I would like to inform you that your pillow is at the hotel. If you call the hotel or email info@travelodgeprincegeorge.com we can make arrangements to send your pillow to you. When you called the hotel and spoke to whoever was on duty at the time there must have been some kind of miscommunication as your pillow is at the hotel. We have a very strict lost and found policies in place at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience walking to and from White Spot, however I have lived in Prince George for 24 years and have never experienced anything like that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We booked via Expedia and got a good price. The hotel room is quite dated but very cleaned. The Wi Fi was extremely slow so do not expect to log on. The breakfast was surprisingly good, bagels and toast, fruits, milk, juice, yogurt, cereals. The coffee was actually quite good.
There are limited parking stalls so just be aware.
It is not a fancy hotel but you get good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Property: Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing