We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional Transit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Functional Transit Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We used this for an overnight stop whilst travelling bŷ train from Jasper to Prince Rupert (as did many others making the same journey). An easy ten minute walk from the station, the hotel won't win awards for ambience or luxury, but it is clean, comfortable and convenient, what you would hope for and expect in this sort of place. The wifi seems to work quite well too. Doesn't seem there is a right lot to do in Prince George, but there is a bar just around the corner which is OK for adults, but no children.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    98
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
71
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Downtown location and easy access to the Yellowhead. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. It was a hot day and the AC worked well. The parking on site was limited and with a full house many guests were require to park across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferg22G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here on a stopover through town. Location was interesting to say the least, right downtown but the city was almost like a ghost town and felt very run down. There is not much in the way of parking. The building is quite dated, I think this is the first time I have staying in a room with cinder block walls and it did feel somewhat institutional, but it was all very clean and the staff were friendly. We couldn't get our shower to work either. The continental breakfast was good, and a welcome addition to our stay as we could get back on the road without having to stop anywhere else for breakfast. Not sure I plan to be back to Prince George again, but if I do I would most likely choose a hotel on the outside of town as I wasn't too fond of this particular area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We shopped around and this was the best choice for Prince George for our budget and standards. The room was a little more modern than average for the area, I think, and it included breakfast in a roomy enough dining room with windows, a TV and an attendant. The food was simple but there was plenty of it, including fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and other choices to get us off to a good start. The guy at the counter when we checked in smelled like cigarettes and alcohol. The motel parking lot was FULL so I had to unload then park in a lot about a block away. We couldn't get WiFi to work on our devices from our room, but there was a computer in the lobby with a printer, free for guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the WiFi works. Also, if you sleep late you might want a room that is NOT next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Travelodge was ideal for an overnight stop on our journey on the Jasper-Prince Rupert train. It is within walking distance of the station.

Our room had been recently renovated and was very comfortable. A self-serve breakfast was included in the tariff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baly2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was bountiful and varied. The rate was pretty good for Canada ( most everything is overpriced, even taking into account the exchange advantage ) and the room was comfortable. Nothing special, but a decent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Am currently in this hotel and have 2 rooms registered for another 4 nights. Registered for a total of 7 nights. One room has been redone and is clean. The other room is older but is clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The older room has no closet. Just a rack with hangers. Parking is very limited. The staff have been friendly and accommodating. Checking was quick and no problem.
However, on the first morning we requested an additional towel for the room. The housekeeper said she would. When we got back to the room later in the day, clean towels but no extra towel and the room had not been made up. We found a housekeeper and the room was made up. Day two, we arrived back at room but the keys for both rooms would not work. Went to desk and keys we're reset. Got into the room, the room had been made up but no extra towel and NO drinking glasses in one room. Back to the front desk for glasses and cups which the clerk got for us.
We are not impressed with the housekeeping. I'm hoping tomorrow is without incident.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Property: Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing