We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
BC Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were clean and spacious. Nice comfy beds and a very quiet hotel. Nice sitting area in the lobby. Only down side was the fact that the pool area was closed the whole time we were there. Good location to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCCanadaLisaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    122
    49
    25
    17
See reviews for
63
70
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I was travelling on business and was upgraded to a family suite, free of charge. The room was very large and very clean. The staff were very helpful. I had a package express delivered to the hotel when I was there and was notified immediately when it arrived. Look forward to my next stay - will bring my family next time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaH2012_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was literally slapped together, never finished properly, and has not been maintained since.
My suite had a view of scrap building material left on the roof, and the room was very run down. Just like my suite the hallways were beat up as well.
Don't waste your money here. Go across the street to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bukwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here Easter Long week end.Not impressed,was,nt very clean for the age of building and the price.Hot tub and pool closed.Room not well stocked.Costomer service not great.Did,nt hear back from management about complaint.Dusty,patio doors filthy.Light shades above bed disgusting

Room Tip: Don,t stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is fairly new but showing signs of not being maintained. The room was new and modern, nice hot shower, new amenities, comfy bed. Room is quiet and cozy. showing signs of wear as there is nicks in the paint in the baseboards and the walls and failure to maintain fix them will result in this hotel looking like a two star dump in no time. Check in was fast and efficient and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you are planning a trip to Prince George, which I do reguarly you dont want to pay 140 bucks plus tax and stay at a hotel which advertisement is a lie. They say they have an indoor pool and hot tub, which is great when you come from the tropics like I do and its minus 17 outside! I believe it has been broken for a long time and they won't get anyone in to fix it as it appears, they could bring someone in from Calgary or Vancouver, but I guess thats just too costly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel has drastically gone downhill since my last stay. Though expensive, the room is nice, clean.
Right now it is 11pm and housekeeping is doing laundry on the main floor. My third floor room is actually shaking from the vibrations. The very nice clerk told me not to worry- they generally don't do laundry past 11 at night. It has been going since 3 this afternoon non stop. The noise is relentless.
I also have to type this on my phone as the Internet went down hours ago, and no one seems to know how to turn it on again. So no sleep and no work.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraut_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
740 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing