We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, but attention to detail on construction lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New, but attention to detail on construction lacking”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A cosmo hotel!! The desk has the TV above it. You can't see it while you work. You can hear it just fine. I'm not a big person, but when I sit on the toilet, my arm is up against the TP. The seat will not stay up. It was positioned incorrectly. I suspect the interior design was cheap; not given much thought regarding functionality. I suspect the Proj Manager did not communicate much with his construction team, or check their work.

Stay away from rooms near the tile floors near the elevator. Room service and other service personnel with carts make enough noise to wake a sleeping giant.

On a positive note, the resturant, hot tub and fitness area were great. However, be prepared to be escorted with your drink back to your room. Apparently it's a law! Stupid law!

I feel like I'm in a hotel in New York City or downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    122
    50
    25
    18
See reviews for
65
70
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithers
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling for business. The room set up made it easy to work on my report and review maps. Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. Front staff were helpful.

I was in what I think was called an executive suite which was top end of my budget. But worth it for a comfortable sleep and workspace. If I had been traveling with colleagues I would have been comfortable to hold a meeting in the lounge / work area of my suite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in the family suite and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Room was modern and had a small kitchenette which was handy. The beds were comfortable and had lots of extra pillows which was nice. Our daughter loved the bunk beds and bean bags. We ordered room service for breakfast and enjoyed that as well. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miichelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Good to see a new and relatively modern hotel for prince george. As a regular traveller,this hotel has many comforts and has a great restaurant within the hotel that is busy and has good wait staff. Hotel is very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Enjoyed a quick one-night stay at this hotel with my 13-year old daughter. The hotel is very modern, quiet and clean with really comfy beds and good amenities. We ate at the attached restaurant for dinner which was very convenient and the food & service was great (good kids menu + nice wine list...something for everyone). The location is very convenient if you are coming in from the airport or driving in as it is just off the main highway (We rented a car but I would estimate an approx. $25 taxi fare from airport). The only thing I found missing was a coffee maker in the room (unless I missed it), or coffee in the lobby which would have been nice as we had to leave early for a flight and didn't have time to stop at restaurant. Overall, nice place to stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSK033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were clean and spacious. Nice comfy beds and a very quiet hotel. Nice sitting area in the lobby. Only down side was the fact that the pool area was closed the whole time we were there. Good location to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCCanadaLisaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I was travelling on business and was upgraded to a family suite, free of charge. The room was very large and very clean. The staff were very helpful. I had a package express delivered to the hotel when I was there and was notified immediately when it arrived. Look forward to my next stay - will bring my family next time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaH2012_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
769 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing