We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Sherwood Park
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel. I had a suite which was quite nice and well appointed. The appliances were good quality including a full size fridge. Lighting was good and the bed and furniture were comfortable. The is a restaurant attached which was quite good but expensive. The only negatives were the small bathroom and the paper thin walls. I could hear the people in the room beside me and every door opening and closing up and down the hall. Unfortunalaly for me, that is a big negative which is why I would never stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    127
    51
    25
    18
See reviews for
66
73
12
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The paper thin walls provide great entertainment if your neighbors are having a good conversation. We got "the best room available" although atheticaly pleasing the bed was uncomfortable and the blanket came with leftover hair on it. Poor experience especially for the cost.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RenEliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Wonderful service and very friendly staff. We travel with our pet and the room was clean and well maintained, we have stayed in some nasty pet rooms. Booked through the sandman app and just added the pet comment and were accommodated accordingly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with or without a pet :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Risser476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Everything was great. One day they kind of half serviced the room but all in all very nice. The upper hall way had a little of a musty smell but that could have been me. No one else seemed to notice. The restaurant attached was pricey and twice out of four times the meal was late and once one of the parties meal was missed all together.

Room Tip: Upper floor had less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippinRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had great time at the hotel. Kitchens are complete and very useful.
Evening manager Bo was very attentive, polite and suggested a nice restaurant.
Bo had upgraded our parents to a nicer suite on the second night, and made sure plenty of instructions were left for day shift to complete the "move" the next morning.
Rooms and kitchen were cleaned daily and very well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I don't usually participate in writing reviews such as this but I am inclined to for this one. I frequently travel to Prince George for business and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. The front desk staff is very polite and my room is always ready on time which is very important for someone who travels often and under a schedule. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The biggest thing that impresses me the most is the cleanliness of the hotel. My room is always extremely clean. The housekeeping staff is always very nice and prompt with service. As far as I'm concerned Sandman has nailed it with this new hotel in their Signature line. Thanks.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I live in PG, we had some water issues at our house and needed a hotel for the night. I've been in the other hotels, met out of town guests, heard their comments, and also stayed in a few of the others, this is probably one of the best so far in PG. The hotel is only a few years old, the beds are comfy and the attached restaurant isn't too bad at all. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing