We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tale of two Sandman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tale of two Sandman”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Be aware there are two Sandman Hotels in Prince George & this one is far the best. Helpful staff, especially in the Restaurant / Bar, good food & reasonable prices. Convenient for the University. The only downside is they don't do Breakfast but there are plenty of places close by.

Room Tip: I stayed at the back of the Hotel it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinBoy2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    110
    46
    25
    16
See reviews for
57
65
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall the front desk staff were helpful and kind. The room was nice although the heater/AC is very loud and the wifi basically didn't work. Luckily they provide an ethernet cable so I was able to get some work done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is one of Sandman's new Signature Hotels. This property is quite new. It is located near the major box stores and has ample parking. The location however has one drawback. You cannot turn left onto the main 4 lane thoroughfare. Secondly the Hotel decor is in very dark colors. The rooms appear dark even during the day. Making coffee in the cupboard provided almost requires a flashlight to avoid wet messy mistakes. Beds are comfortable and the area very quiet. If you have difficulty with your eyesight you may want to choose another Hotel. Otherwise this Hotel is very clean and well maintained. If your a shopper this is probably the Hotel you want to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay...best hotel beds I've ever slept in! Clean hotel...restaurant was fabulous. Staff were very helpful and very patient with our hockey kids. The only things missing would be an on site ATM and vending machines with snacks in them. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madfy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family room was awesome!!! The kids loved their own room own tv and bunk beds and bean bag chairs! Right close to the pool was perfect! Service was excellent. The manager was wonderful very friendly, hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. We will be back and recommend to all family and friends. Thank you for the relaxing stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in room 150, a family suite. I'd recommend not getting this suite as it is at the end of the hall where people open and close the door to access the gym, pool and restaurant. Lots of door slamming. Our room was not ready when we arrived at the hotel well after 3pm. I appreciated the effort by house keeping, who gave my kids free treats from the hotels gift shop as a thank your for our patience. However the room was not very clean. Lots of hairs in the bathroom, strange substance on the curtains, chips under the bed.

There is a pocket door that closes off the bedroom from the main area where the bunk beds are. That door was broken and came off it's tracks trapping my husband and I in our room with our two kids on the other side, for about 10 minutes, until we could jimmy it open and back into the wall. We didn't close it again after that. Definitely something the hotel needs to address.

We were quite tired from our day of driving but as we fell asleep at about 10:30 pm we could hear what sounded like loud basey music, possibly coming from the parking lot area. We managed to fall asleep but I was woken up again at 1:40am. I could hear the loud music rather well from our bathroom when I got up. The rest of my family was sleeping well so I didn't want to disturb them by leaving the room to go and complain at the front desk or call down there. The music stopped at about 2:15am and I was able to eventually get some sleep. The bed is comfy. Our kids quite liked the bunk beds too.

My husband did mentioned the loud music to the front desk person the morning when we checked out. I guess we were not the only ones disturbed the night before. I guess there had been a rave in the banquet hall. Yes, a RAVE! I certainly hope the hotel won't make such a terrible mistake as to allow such events to take place in the future. People get hotel rooms because they want a good nights sleep, not be kept awake until well after 2am listening to loud music. We packed our things out the exit door by the banquet room, where there were several alcohol bottles on the ground and hundreds of cigarette butts.

We ate both our dinner and breakfast in the Rockford Wok bar & grill. Excellent food and great service in there. I highly recommend the Szechuan beef if you like something spicy.

I would definitely eat at the restaurant again but I am not likely to stay at this hotel when we visit Prince George again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have "attempted" to stay at this hotel twice over the past few years, first when they initially opened, and again only a few months ago wanting to give it another try, and I promptly checked-out minutes after checking-in on both occasions.

I reserved a "Signature King Room" and inquired to make sure the hotel showed in-room movies (because that's how I enjoy spending my evenings wherever I stay). I reserved my room and was advised in-room movies were indeed a go.

Upon check-in, I was required to wait almost a half hour for my room, notwithstanding the fact that it was almost dinner time and well past the hotel's allotted check-in time. When I reached my room it was NOT the room I had reserved, but rather a "Family Suite" with bunk beds and the pungent aroma of glue in the air. And to top it all off, the in-room movies function was not working either. I called down to the front desk and was told that they did not have the room I had reserved available and the in-room movie service had been undergoing some maintenance for the past few weeks (despite me calling ahead to ensure its availability the night before). The front desk clerk offered no assistance to remedy the situation, and when I asked to speak to the manager I was told the manager was "busy."

Needless to say, I will not stay at this hotel again because it is clear to me that customer service and customer satisfaction is the least of this hotel's concern.

Room Tip: Stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Prince George or the Coast Inn of the North
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
255 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing