We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had made reservations in Prince George at another location and when we got there we found we couldn't park our equipment we were moving as previously told. We drove around Prince George and found the Sandman. It seemed very expensive and then when we got to our room we decided a treat like the Sandman was worth it. Beautiful accommodations and a great meal at the onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    110
    46
    25
    16
See reviews for
57
65
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When travelling thru Prince George we always try to stay at the Sandman Signature. Newer hotel. Amenities close by. Very clean and excellent staff. The restaurant makes a great meal. Very comfortable beds and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Be aware there are two Sandman Hotels in Prince George & this one is far the best. Helpful staff, especially in the Restaurant / Bar, good food & reasonable prices. Convenient for the University. The only downside is they don't do Breakfast but there are plenty of places close by.

Room Tip: I stayed at the back of the Hotel it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinBoy2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall the front desk staff were helpful and kind. The room was nice although the heater/AC is very loud and the wifi basically didn't work. Luckily they provide an ethernet cable so I was able to get some work done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is one of Sandman's new Signature Hotels. This property is quite new. It is located near the major box stores and has ample parking. The location however has one drawback. You cannot turn left onto the main 4 lane thoroughfare. Secondly the Hotel decor is in very dark colors. The rooms appear dark even during the day. Making coffee in the cupboard provided almost requires a flashlight to avoid wet messy mistakes. Beds are comfortable and the area very quiet. If you have difficulty with your eyesight you may want to choose another Hotel. Otherwise this Hotel is very clean and well maintained. If your a shopper this is probably the Hotel you want to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay...best hotel beds I've ever slept in! Clean hotel...restaurant was fabulous. Staff were very helpful and very patient with our hockey kids. The only things missing would be an on site ATM and vending machines with snacks in them. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madfy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family room was awesome!!! The kids loved their own room own tv and bunk beds and bean bag chairs! Right close to the pool was perfect! Service was excellent. The manager was wonderful very friendly, hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. We will be back and recommend to all family and friends. Thank you for the relaxing stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing