We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern renovations and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Inn of the North
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Modern renovations and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stopped in PG for 1 night to run a marathon. Since I knew I would not finish before checkout, I asked whether I might be able to extend my stay till 3 pm with payment of a small fee. The clerk had a quick look at the bookings for the next day and said "no worries" and simply put me down for a 3 pm checkout! (Having a chance to shower before driving is appreciated)

The rooms are being renovated and mine was new, modern, large, and clean, Nice linens and bathrobes, but the odd thing was that there was no place (literally) to hang anything. No closet, no hooks, not even on the bathroom door (because it was a slider).

Didn't have a chance to try the fitness room or restaurant.

The hotel is centrally located and while I might have given it an average score I "upgraded" it since they were so accommodating with my request for late checkout :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello and thank you for your recent post- congrats on the marathon and trust you enjoyed the run.

The project will be complete by November 15th and includes armoire and all furniture- look forward to having you stay with us again on your next race.

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    251
    77
    27
    12
See reviews for
149
143
59
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was asked to teach a two day Seminar on Wildfire Attack, and prescribed burning for the Ministry of Forest in the College at Prince George.
The room was very comfortable and the attendants were very efficient at the time. I particularly enjoyed the evening dinning experience. We were seated in a small alcove and our waitress was a very beautiful lady and extremely efficient in her manner and service. It was a dining experience that I had never enjoyed before or since. Her ability to always be there when we needed something, yet never there when you did not need anything. Outstanding young lady. If I remember correctly I left the largest tip for dinner that I have ever left in my life before then or after the dinner.
I would love to have remembered her name as she made my whole trip worth the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Front desk really helpful! She told us about the lack of wardrobe in the renovated rooms which was fine, however the lack of reading lamp and only one small towel rack in the bathroom were more problematic. Too bad Winston's was closed as we had hoped to have a "fine dining" experience. The service information could have been more accurate as ice was only available on the 3rd flor as the other floors were being renovated. They kindly gave us free breakfast in compensation. Good for one night but if one was on business for longer no pace to hang clothes and bath towels would have been very inconvenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a reading lamp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearl-ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser Valley BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Clean and comfy. Luke warm male receptionist at checkin, had to ask to have our points added to our coast account. usually done automatically before we arrive. nor were we upgraded- they had a flood on our floor and had huge fans drying out the carpets which were very noisy, but in fairness they tuned them off at night. was surprised they were using that floor. didn't eat in restaurant so cant comment. check out receptionist really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed numerous times, overnight during the past years, always enjoyed my stay, so all ways go back, thank you. Most of the time, I have been catching the early train to Prince Rupert, but on occasion, made sure I was arriving earlier to enjoy my stay at the hotel and be able to relax and enjoy the fine dining room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi- thank you for your kind accolades and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Take care - travel safe and see you soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on Sept. 3. At check- in we were upgraded to a suite because of the renovations. And our suite on the 8th floor has already been renovated ! It was great! Nice, modern and stylish bathroom with a good shower (no showering in the bathtub, fortunately). The new furniture was not yet there, but that will only add to the classy feel. We did not make use of restaurant or gym/pool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marjo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello - so very pleased to hear you enjoyed our refreshed new look

We look forward to having you back soon

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for a month while looking for a place to live when I moved to Prince George. The Staff here are awesome. Lori, Chelsea, Karen, Miranda and Courtney among others were great and helped make it seem like home away from home for me.
My room was fine, and the cleaning staff are friendly and helpful (like hooking me up with extra coffee!). The gym is a little underwhelming, but if you stay at the hotel you can get a $5 daily drop in rate at the Gold's Gym across the street, which I highly recommend.
Overall it was a great month at the Coast, and I'm recommending it to anyone I know who comes to Prince George.

Room Tip: I was in 417. It was pretty basic. Nothing special but no complaints either. I walked past a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01234567892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello and thank you for your post. I couldn't agree with you more- Chelsea, Lori, Miranda, Karen and Courtney are examples of great Ambassadors whom consistently delivery flawlessly!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn of the North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn of the North

Property: Coast Inn of the North
Address: 770 Brunswick St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Inn of the North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel situated within the downtown business area. With newly renovated rooms (2014) we are delighted to host you as our Guest. When you stay with us, our friendly ambassadors will treat you as family - and provide service that you will want to tell others about. If there is anything you require during your stay, to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Inn of the North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn Of The North Hotel Prince George
Coast Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing