We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Inn of the North
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“above and beyond”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently stayed at the coast and were very, very impressed. The staff were extremely helpful in our time of need. Chantel at the front desk was very kind and understanding of our circumstances. The integrity and honesty of the staff were noteworthy. Thanks again!
The rooms were clean. Beds and pillows quite comfortable too. Unlike other hotels the Coast was very quiet as far as noise goes, which meant a good night sleep. Restaurant had reasonably priced, very tasty food . (I admit to being fussy when it comes to food) Lounge served food as well. Same prices (or less if it was happy hour).

Room Tip: I heard the rooms on the top floor have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
A great night sleep, great check in and check out & great food is a price of entry to any hotel and I am pleased to be part of a team that delivers this consistently.

Team members such as Chantel make the difference in our choices- these are the values we encompass each and ever day.

See you on your next trip

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    246
    77
    27
    12
See reviews for
148
138
57
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We literally walked in the door with no reservation. Picked the coast just to eat at Shogun restaurant and we were so happy we came! The lady at the front desk got us an excellent deal on our room and was very helpful. Our room looked like it was just re-done. Very modern and spacious. Only complaint is the shower makes a mess with the glass only going half way.. But other than that everything was fabulous. Eating at shogun was as amazing as ever- the cooks are so talented and the service is impeccable. We plan in stating here every time we are in PG. Thank you Coast for the great stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello and thank you for your comments! The Shogun team continues to amaze and have become Northern BC's gem. The team lead by Aggie, Andy and Chef Heesterman are true artists-

You will be pleased to know that a shower door will be installed in phase II of the renovations to eliminate the spilling of water.

Thanks again for your comments and see you on your next visit.

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

A sweet hotel with hipster boutique-feel rooms. Solid service. Nice beds. Good value. We will not stay anywhere else. Breakfast is good. Only beef would be the lobby - odd layout and feels dated. Feels somewhat you're entering a shopping mall.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your advocacy and please to hear we're you #1 choice.

Phase two of renovations will certainly address common areas- so look of for the hipster look throughout the hotel.

Safe and Happy Holidays to you your family.

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was staying in PG for one night for business and when I went to check-out in the morning the wintery conditions had taken an extreme turn for the worse. There was a fresh 30cm of snow, no snow removal, no shuttle to airport and none of the taxi’s were answering the phone. The hotel staff were friendly, calm and helpful and said, no problem, the manager will give you a ride to airport… and he did! Thank you Joey, for the ride and also making what could have been a very stressful situation and pleasant stay and experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
............30 cm in Prince George is a light dusting...:) It was a pleasure meeting you and so very pleased to hear you made home ok.

Take care and see you again very soon

Happy Holidays!

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great room, Great small business party, food was excellent. Danced till closing.1111111
3rd year, will be back, good service, asked for a specific room location
and received it. lots of parking, quiet

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks your advocacy and we appreciate you as a return guest. Please to hear the team took very good care of you- not surprised as I believe we have the best people in the industry.

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Checked in early - no problem. Checked out late - no problem. Needed a document printed - no problem. Last minute meeting room - no problem. Seeing a pattern here? Great staff. It is an older property and some of the public areas could be updated, but I was given a renovated room and it was clean and well appointed. Very comfortable bed. Lots of on-site parking. Free guest access to a business center. Very good Japanese restaurant on site. Coffee shop is good too - wonderful homemade hollandaise for the Eggs Benedict.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your kind post! I've said it many times- we have an amazing team of folks that step up and get it done!

Happy Holidays

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed for one night and had a fabulous experience. Although the front desk lady was on the phone when I walked in, she caught my eye and smiled...when she hung up a few seconds later she was welcoming, friendly and efficient. She put me in a newly-renovated room on the 6th floor and I thought the furniture and colours were beautifully coordinated. I'd had a long day and maybe that was the reason the bed felt so comfortable--it was a pillow top mattress and for me, it was "just right." My room service breakfast the following morning arrived on time and the way I'd ordered it--a pleasant surprise since even at 5-star hotels, this rarely happens. A good value as well. The only detractions were the bathroom fan (noisy) and the pillows were not that great (although there were a lot of them, which I appreciated). Otherwise, a delightful stay! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
so very please to have you back and great to hear you had an amazing stay.

Happy Holidays

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn of the North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn of the North

Property: Coast Inn of the North
Address: 770 Brunswick St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Inn of the North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel situated within the downtown business area. With newly renovated rooms (2014) we are delighted to host you as our Guest. When you stay with us, our friendly ambassadors will treat you as family - and provide service that you will want to tell others about. If there is anything you require during your stay, to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Inn of the North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn Of The North Hotel Prince George
Coast Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing