We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Inn of the North
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The rooms were neat, tidy and renovated… Pillows and bed were comfortable. Being a member of Coast award plan made the check-in quick and easy. It is close to the civic centre and close to a Tim Hortons and Starbucks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheresmissmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Wheresmissmo,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your renovated room, and that you found our Coast Rewards priority check in to be efficient - definitely one of the many perks to our rewards program! We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Prince George!


Regards,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

I held a conference in their Summit banquet room. Fresh, hot food in the buffet, very helpful staff, very neat and clean set up. Everything was ready and set up perfectly when we arrived. The room was a little bit outdated, but clean. I will book with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

K W, Thank you for your review of our property - we are always thrilled to help our Guests arrange and execute their conferences, and to provide the best service and food to ensure a successful event.

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our team - we truly have some of the best in Prince George!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We were in PG for business being held at the coast. We had one of the newly renovated rooms and the room was great. Very big. The hotel staff was great. Pool, weight room. No complaints. I Definetly recommended the Coast to anyone visiting Prince George

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B, Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are happy to hear your stay with Coast Inn of the North was great, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated room! We are looking forward to further refurbishments, later in 2014!

We believe we have the best hospitality staff in Prince George, and appreciate your comments - we look forward to hosting you on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently stayed at the coast and were very, very impressed. The staff were extremely helpful in our time of need. Chantel at the front desk was very kind and understanding of our circumstances. The integrity and honesty of the staff were noteworthy. Thanks again!
The rooms were clean. Beds and pillows quite comfortable too. Unlike other hotels the Coast was very quiet as far as noise goes, which meant a good night sleep. Restaurant had reasonably priced, very tasty food . (I admit to being fussy when it comes to food) Lounge served food as well. Same prices (or less if it was happy hour).

Room Tip: I heard the rooms on the top floor have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

A great night sleep, great check in and check out & great food is a price of entry to any hotel and I am pleased to be part of a team that delivers this consistently.

Team members such as Chantel make the difference in our choices- these are the values we encompass each and ever day.

See you on your next trip

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We literally walked in the door with no reservation. Picked the coast just to eat at Shogun restaurant and we were so happy we came! The lady at the front desk got us an excellent deal on our room and was very helpful. Our room looked like it was just re-done. Very modern and spacious. Only complaint is the shower makes a mess with the glass only going half way.. But other than that everything was fabulous. Eating at shogun was as amazing as ever- the cooks are so talented and the service is impeccable. We plan in stating here every time we are in PG. Thank you Coast for the great stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello and thank you for your comments! The Shogun team continues to amaze and have become Northern BC's gem. The team lead by Aggie, Andy and Chef Heesterman are true artists-

You will be pleased to know that a shower door will be installed in phase II of the renovations to eliminate the spilling of water.

Thanks again for your comments and see you on your next visit.

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

A sweet hotel with hipster boutique-feel rooms. Solid service. Nice beds. Good value. We will not stay anywhere else. Breakfast is good. Only beef would be the lobby - odd layout and feels dated. Feels somewhat you're entering a shopping mall.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Zenbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your advocacy and please to hear we're you #1 choice.

Phase two of renovations will certainly address common areas- so look of for the hipster look throughout the hotel.

Safe and Happy Holidays to you your family.

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was staying in PG for one night for business and when I went to check-out in the morning the wintery conditions had taken an extreme turn for the worse. There was a fresh 30cm of snow, no snow removal, no shuttle to airport and none of the taxi’s were answering the phone. The hotel staff were friendly, calm and helpful and said, no problem, the manager will give you a ride to airport… and he did! Thank you Joey, for the ride and also making what could have been a very stressful situation and pleasant stay and experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

............30 cm in Prince George is a light dusting...:) It was a pleasure meeting you and so very pleased to hear you made home ok.

Take care and see you again very soon

Happy Holidays!

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn of the North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn of the North

Address: 770 Brunswick St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: £55 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Inn of the North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel situated within the downtown business area. With newly renovated rooms (2014) we are delighted to host you as our Guest. When you stay with us, our friendly ambassadors will treat you as family - and provide service that you will want to tell others about. If there is anything you require during your stay, to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Inn of the North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn Of The North Hotel Prince George
Coast Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing