We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have had no issues with this hotel until a prolonged wait...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Prince George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    225
    88
    26
    22
See reviews for
71
104
34
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

After a very long day of driving we were lucky enough to find this lovely hotel, recently renovated and with a wonderfully helpful staff. Having witnessed "Valentine" of the front desk staff handle a rude and crude caller with grace and a cool head, I can see why the hotel is so popular. Our room was clean and freshly updated with a few bells and whistles that brought a smile to our tired faces. The valet parking was a big convenience and we appreciated our calm and quiet room. A truly welcome resting spot for weary travelers.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a bath with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you, Diane D, for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Your kind words are very much appreciated by our team, who make it their priority to deliver a world class guest experience. I hope we see you again at the Ramada Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a business trip. As advertised this hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, and it shows in a positive way. Upon arrival the check in was fast and pleasant. We were given a corner room on the third floor (where the gym and pool are located which also looked great.) The overall look of this room was very nice and modern, finished with dark tones...lots of dark brown and blacks. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the room. We had a king bed, with a desk/workstation. Unfortunately there was only one chair at the desk, it would have been nice to have another.
The signature feature of these rooms is obviously the bathroom with the "smart glass" wall. As mentioned in other reviews, this is the wall that overlooks the rest of the room and is clear when the bathroom door is open, and turns opaque when the door is closed. It is pretty cool for those who have never experienced it, but it also has a few drawbacks as we discovered.
The wall offers little privacy either visual or sound even when activated. My biggest complaint is with the bathroom lighting. Even when activated, the smart glass wall emits a large amount of light into the rest of the room which can be a problem if you are sharing the room. I had to wake early, and by being in the bathroom I woke my fiance just by the amount of light the wall lets through. Coincidentally, as much as the smart glass lights the rest of the room, I found the area of the sink and mirror to be very poorly lit. Lighted mirrors or additional ceiling lighting would be most welcome.
Some have complained that there is no full length mirror in the room. Actually there is one on the back of the closet door, but as these are finished in black it is difficult to locate unless you are really searching for it.
We have read other reviews about the location of the hotel, and agree that this area of the city is pretty rundown and shady. Luckily we didn't experience any prostitutes or panhandlers that some other reviewers have.
Another disappointment was that the hotel does not offer underground or onsite parking, but rather parking across the street in a parkade. In the grand scheme of things, this is a minor complaint but an irritation none the less. The lower levels of the parkade are off limits to the hotel, which means you may very likely may have to park on the 4th floor or higher (roof!).
To us no biggie, but to the elderly or in the middle of winter it would not be fun to have to trudge across the way to the hotel. As a footnote we were almost hit by one of the valet drivers who must have been blinded by his shiny Griswold white shoes and couldn't see the speedometer! (Haha). I wouldn't be laughing if it was my car though!
Overall this hotel has obviously made some improvements, and though the rooms have a wow factor, when we consider the above and the sketchy location we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback, T L, it is important to us. The change in this part of the city has been quite dramatic although it is considerably harder to shed a reputation. Today, clustered within a 5 minute walking radius of the Ramada, you will find many of the best restaurants the city has to offer. The construction across the street is for the Wood Innovation and Design Centre, a world class initiative that will house the Masters of Engineering program for the University of Northern British Columbia, and within the immediate downtown area there are a number of projects which total well over a hundred million dollars that are currently underway. Even if the Ramada is not in your future plans I would encourage you to return to this part of the city and see for yourself, the significant changes taking place in the months to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was interesting in that when the bathroom door is open the wall between the bathroom and bedroom is clear, when you close the door it becomes opaque. I am not sure why they did this but it is the first time I have ever seen this in a hotel. It was a little weird to be in the bathroom and be able to see out the hotel window, knowing they could also see you... okay I know I could have just closed the door but it was interesting...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, Hillary D, we appreciate it very much. The Magic Glass is indeed a very unique feature of the room and compliments the modern design of our new rooms. We sincerely hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again at the Ramada Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burns Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

was fantastic at the Ramada. Deep Jacuzzi tub my wife and I fully enjoyed! We had a great dinner at the restaurant in the lobby as well. There was Christmas parties going on so the wife and I sat at a small, romantic table by the bar. A+++++

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank optimus913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, optimus913, we are very happy to have helped make your special occasion a success. I hope you stay with us again when you are in Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Property: Ramada Plaza Prince George
Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing