We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True North Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“True North Luxury”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I just returned from 4 lovely nights here and can say for certain this hotel delivers the luxury it has branded itself with. My standard king room was everything you could ask for with high end linens on the supremely comfortable bed and a rain head shower in the well appointed bathroom that was to die for. The staff are friendly and professional and the hotel itself is spotless and incredibly quiet considering it was full to capacity. The Starbucks in the lobby is hotel run and it shows! Don't miss out on some of the excellent restaurants very close by as well; downtown Prince George has a lot to offer. Business or pleasure, I would highly recommend you stay here. You won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review BCtravel2014. We are really happy with the renovated rooms, and are happy to hear of your enjoyment of them. We are quite proud of the professionalism of our staff, and we will pass on your kind words to them. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ramada Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    228
    91
    26
    23
See reviews for
76
105
34
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Downtown Prince George has been going through difficult, or at best uneven, times for the past few decades. The Ramada remains one of its anchors, along with a series of relatively new public buildings in the core area. The Ramada has some real pluses: excellent and helpful staff, well-appointed rooms, and great service. It is overpriced relative to other business-type hotels, but that is really part of the northern premium. One hopes that the downtown picks up in the near future and that the Ramada enjoys future success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the review WhitehorseVancouver. We are happy to hear the nice things you have to say about the Ramada Prince George. We the new Wood Innovation Centre being built across the street from us, Downtown Prince George is starting to pick up.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good basic hotel for business travel in Prince George. Central downtown location, reliable internet, even a Starbucks in the lobby. The staff are friendly, complimentary valet parking, just park in front and hand keys to the front desk.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeSteveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review DeeSteveTravels. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Prince George and look forward to seeing you again on your travels through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here on an overnight layover taking the train across Canada from Jasper to Prince Rupert. The hotel is an easy couple of blocks walk from the train station. This is where the train crew spend the night. The hotel itself is sort of an island of luxury in a pretty rough neighborhood. I wouldn't feel safe leaving the hotel after dark but the property itself felt very safe. Bed was great, room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and you get a lot for your travel dollar here. Wasn't expecting such a nice stay and really wished we had half as good a room in several of the other places we stayed on this trip. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review RoomZoom. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Prince George. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
185 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have to agree with all of the rave reviews since this hotel has had it's Reno's done. The rooms are fantastic. Yes, the building still has some old stairways etc. but all I really care about is a comfortable bed and a room that does not show years of use. Everything was great including the pub attached and all the great dining around the hotel. It's a downtown hotel so there are some less fortunate roaming the streets but even those people said hello! If you are intimidated by tight parkades, I would recommend you use the valet. I didn't have a problem but the parking is tight. I stay in PG quite a bit on business and this is my new favorite hotel for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for the great review wolfden. We are quite happy with the newly renovated rooms. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your visit to the Ramada Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Property: Ramada Plaza Prince George
Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing