We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation choice for Prince George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at the Ramada Prince George overnight on the train journey from Jasper to Prince Rupert. Having been to Prince George previously, my expectations regarding this hotel were not high, but I was pleasantly surprised. The Ramada is a very well presented business hotel, with rooms of a very contemporary design. Whilst, there is not much of interest in the surrounding area, the Ramada is ideal for the train stopover and for business people.
This is not a luxury hotel, but the Ramada certainly provides clean, comfortable and good value accommodation in Prince George.

Room Tip: All rooms are similarly equipped, you may want to ask for one with an outlook over a street rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank your for the review Mark S. We are happy to hear of your kind words and look forward to seeing you again at the Ramada Prince George, should your travels take you back this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I just returned from 4 lovely nights here and can say for certain this hotel delivers the luxury it has branded itself with. My standard king room was everything you could ask for with high end linens on the supremely comfortable bed and a rain head shower in the well appointed bathroom that was to die for. The staff are friendly and professional and the hotel itself is spotless and incredibly quiet considering it was full to capacity. The Starbucks in the lobby is hotel run and it shows! Don't miss out on some of the excellent restaurants very close by as well; downtown Prince George has a lot to offer. Business or pleasure, I would highly recommend you stay here. You won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review BCtravel2014. We are really happy with the renovated rooms, and are happy to hear of your enjoyment of them. We are quite proud of the professionalism of our staff, and we will pass on your kind words to them. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ramada Prince George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Downtown Prince George has been going through difficult, or at best uneven, times for the past few decades. The Ramada remains one of its anchors, along with a series of relatively new public buildings in the core area. The Ramada has some real pluses: excellent and helpful staff, well-appointed rooms, and great service. It is overpriced relative to other business-type hotels, but that is really part of the northern premium. One hopes that the downtown picks up in the near future and that the Ramada enjoys future success.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the review WhitehorseVancouver. We are happy to hear the nice things you have to say about the Ramada Prince George. We the new Wood Innovation Centre being built across the street from us, Downtown Prince George is starting to pick up.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prince George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good basic hotel for business travel in Prince George. Central downtown location, reliable internet, even a Starbucks in the lobby. The staff are friendly, complimentary valet parking, just park in front and hand keys to the front desk.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSteveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review DeeSteveTravels. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Prince George and look forward to seeing you again on your travels through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here on an overnight layover taking the train across Canada from Jasper to Prince Rupert. The hotel is an easy couple of blocks walk from the train station. This is where the train crew spend the night. The hotel itself is sort of an island of luxury in a pretty rough neighborhood. I wouldn't feel safe leaving the hotel after dark but the property itself felt very safe. Bed was great, room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and you get a lot for your travel dollar here. Wasn't expecting such a nice stay and really wished we had half as good a room in several of the other places we stayed on this trip. Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review RoomZoom. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Prince George. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
898 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing