We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Visited Price George on work and stayed at the Sandman. Room wasn't large but very clean, nice TV, bed was SUPER comfy, good wireless Internet, great climate control in the room, only thing I missed was a fridge, given the price of the room.
I was on the 2nd floor and it looks like it was recently renovated.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Denny's is attached to the hotel, open 24 hrs, good food and good friendly service.
I'd stay here again for sure on work, but if I were visiting on my own time and dime, I don't think the quality quite matches the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    33
    43
    16
    9
See reviews for
26
29
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. My room was small. The newly renovated decor is very dark with grey walls, dark brown carpet, curtains, comforter and furniture. The lighting is very cool white. I felt like I was in a cold, black room. The bathroom sink is separate from the toilet and bathtub and all are small. There is no elevator, so you will lug your gear up and down stairs. I liked the desk and comfortable business chair. Things were clean and new. I recommend going to the nearby Moxie's instead of the Denny's as the food is better and the price is about the same.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
447 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights after not being able to get into the Sandman Signature property. Pretty average rooms. The rooms have been updated which looks like new furniture and bedding. The rooms are clean which is what's important. There was an odd smell in the hallway and room. I asked the maid and she said it was probably the cleaning products. If it is, time for a change. I had problems with the wifi dropping out so switched to my cellular provider.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The new renos on this hotel are pretty nice, and it's great having an attached Denny's. a couple of things would prevent me from returning though: CFL lighting only! I can't stand that blue light, and there wasn't even one lamp with a warmer bulb :( Another thing was that the bathroom area was really tiny, not very comfortable. Finally, the fuzzy blanket on the bed was of such a strange, synthetic material it felt almost rubbery. Maybe I'm a little too picky, but those things are deal-breakers for me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basio_fervidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Ok hotel beds were comfy. The pool was ice cold so our family couldn't stay in to swim. Clean rooms. We travelled with our dogs and they were accommodating for us, but there was no where really to take our pet to do his business. I seem some of their rooms are being updated to new flat screen tvs. Hopefully they will upgrade every room eventually. Hotel could really use a hot tub though :)
Having Denny's attached to the sandman is good for a quick meal. The location is easy to get to but seems to be in a shady area :/ don't leave valuables in sight

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Our stay was short here. At first the front desk staff seemed a bit disorganized and I was shocked to hear one of the staff on in the morning talking about someone who was staying in the room including all his personal info loudly enough for customers and other staff to hear. When I arrived the girl at the front desk was making a personal call and took a minute to get off the phone to help. My check in wasnt complete and I had to go back to give her my card again after settling into the room. Other than that the room was clean but had a funny odor in it. It was also cramped and the lights were fluorescent and reminded me of being in a bathroom or classroom rather than a cozy hotel. For the price I probably wouldn't stay here again unless they changed a few things. Location is central. Tvs are nice in the rooms and all amenities are provided. Room was clean. Not sure about the floor but was hard to see with the lights.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLynn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Travelled to Prince George for the John Fogerty Concert. My daughter booked me in at this hotel. The overall stay was ok. The beds were very comfortable; the mattresses were quite new. Kitchenettes are included with fridge, stove, coffee maker. The shower & toilet are separate from the sink. The bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter ride. Carpets in the room were dirty I wouldn't go barefoot. Make sure you close the room door yourself as the doors don't automatically close. They need to oil there doors as they squeek alot. The steam room stunk so I never went in the pool. My sheets were stained but washed with bleach.

Room Tip: Close the door tight. Can see car from room window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Address: 1650 Central St E, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince George - the gateway to Alaska, and Northern BC's largest city. With easy access to Highway 97, business and shopping districts, this hotel is conveniently located and features modern amenities to make your stay an easy one. Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George is the perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing