We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jazzy treat”

Shiraz Cafe & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shiraz Cafe & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A jazzy treat”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

They often have live music here and it makes for a lovely setting. The food here is delicious and lots of vegetarian options too! The decor is a little funny with TVs showing the dishes and other things around the room but with a large party we hardly noticed and it all adds to the quirkiness of this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great surprise for Prince George”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Were looking for somewhere different to take family for a thank you meal. Heard good things about Shiraz by people who went for lunch. Small place in a strip mall but service was friendly and attentive. Owner told us the story of a Persian restaurant in northern BC. Good choice of dishes either grilled kabobs or 'STEWS' which we all had. They were dishes of slow cooked meats and vegs in different sauces served with rice and salads. All were excellent. And the price was excellent about $15 a plate. There is a small wine list where we were able to select some hard to get BC wines. Desserts were good as well. Go to Shiraz

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernguyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“just awsome”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

just awesome food and service was great too the waiter told us about the food and it's history in the persia

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSPenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice change”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Went here at the recommendation of my son. The owner greeted us at the door and then came around to explain the dishes and the ingredients. Nice mild flavoured dishes with unique tastes that are easy on the palate. The rice that come with the dishes are flavoured perfectly and are a real treat. When you look at the menu there are interesting items that will tempt you. I have been back twice now and hope to expand my taste horizons further. The atmosphere and price point of the items on the menu further enhanced my dining experience. Would have no hesitation in recommending Shiraz.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNow0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Something wonderfully different.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped in here for a last minute lunch and were pleasantly surprised having never really tried Persian food. The food was fantastic and our server was very informative about the menu and how the food is prepared. She definitely sold us on how great our lunch was about to be. The meat kabobs were juicy and so flavourful, even the rice was flavour packed. We split the Queen Kabob meal and were stuffed. The price was definitely reasonable even though we shared a plate. I found the kabobs to be a lot like Greek souvlaki. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed. I cannot wait to eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Owner at Shiraz Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Shiraz with our audience. We are glad you had a good experience at Shiraz. At Shiraz all staff work hard together. We want to be part of change and bring a new color to Prince George. Passion, Love and determinations are the key elements for all of us which we apply in every parts of our business.

Thank you,

Reza Akbari
Owner/operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Shiraz Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing