We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Friendly Stop Over”
Review of Prince Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince Motel
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I booked this motel because of its covenient location to the highway junction as well as amenities such as the 7/11 and A&W Restaurant. There were 4 of us on our way through and this was the most economical option ($109) for an overnight stay. We were so excited the room had air conditioning that worked! I found the room to be clean, the management friendly & helpful and the beds were comfortable. I especially appreciate the extra towels but wish we had remembered extra cups for the coffee the next morning. All in all this was a basic room that was suitable to our needs, I would recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back building which kept out the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highway16Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We took a risk on the Prince on a road trip through B.C. The location is convenient, but the surrounding neighborhood looks a little seedy. There was a barbed wire topped fence at the back of the parking lot, which was a tip-off. The front desk help was friendly and helpful. The room was relatively clean, although there was a slightly sticky spot on the top of one of the bedspreads. (The sheets seemed clean.) The bathroom was small and cramped, but clean. The air conditioning really couldn't keep up with the unusually warm temperatures while we were there. In fact, after running it all night, it was warmer in the room than outside the next morning. I do not recommend this motel unless price is your only consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I knew it was bad when the office smelled musty and moldy. Painted cinder block walls in the room have no insulation. Room is noisy and I can clearly hear noises in other rooms. Bed is cheapest money can buy, flimsy and uncomfortable. At least sheets were clean. Carpet is filthy and stained. Window cannot be opened because screen has a hole and in front of the window is where smokers sit and smoke. At least a pack was smoked in less than 12 hours I was in the room. Outside the window in parking lot is dumpster with mattresses stacked behind it. Bathroom floor is stained and sticky. Porcelain sink is chiped, bathtub is covered in black hair. Air conditioner in closet area by bathroom is not sealed in the wall. Large spider lives in bathroom, another in closet area. Office closes at 11pm. 12am to 2am many cars and people come and go at the back area of the hotel where I stay. Very noisy. TV remote would not operate volume or turn off TV. Many other hotels to choose from in this area. This hotel is not typical of my online bookings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princemotel, Manager at Prince Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Sir, or Madam

Hello, I'm a new manager in the Prince Motel.

First of all, if you feel bad while you was staying at our motel.
Actually, we are renovating rooms since last year, and it was very hard to manage all rooms by the owner alone without manager at that time. However, we have almost done to renovate now ever since I started to work here. In addition, we have still tried to fix and renovate rooms more.
And, we already fixed those kinds of problems, which were uploaded photos by you.

Therefore, it would be very appreciate if you remove those pics on this site.

Thank you for your advice and have a nice day.

Prince Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Was booked here for a work trip. Room reeked of cigarette smoke (even the shower curtain), even though it was apparently a smoke-free room! Stains on the walls, bedding, floors. PUlled pack the bedspread to discover it was covered in yellow stains and the blanket underneath had cigarette burns on it. Bathroom had mould growing around the shower. TV was a tiny 12" ancient boxy thing with poor reception.Sketchy characters walking around after sunset. Moved after the first night. NEVER EVER STAY HERE. I couldn't be payed return here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funandadventurelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It was my first visit to PG with my family and we were absolutely satisfied while staying at the this motel. We've stayed in two rooms and both rooms were very clean (carpet, bedding, washroom, etc). When I looked at a place in website, I didn't expect this much of value as the price was fairly cheap too.

This motel has very good priced clean rooms and friendly owners.

We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank PAUL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.7 mi away
Carmel Inn
Carmel Inn
#6 of 23 in Prince George
169 reviews
1 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Motel

Address: 1737 20th Ave., Prince George, British Columbia V2L 4B9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRINCE MOTEL offers 45 newly renovated rooms with affordable prices you would require for a pleasant stay while in Prince George. With complimentary in-room coffee, we ensure your needs are looked after while Staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Prince Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pg Hi Way Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing